Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
AMAZING!!! The only thing that I added was fresh ground black pepper and basil. This was so good and easy I highly recommend. I am a garlic lover so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
These little tomatoes are so simple, but so addictive. I think I ate most of a batch myself! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I liked these but instead of slipping the garlic into each tomato, I just sprinkled some minced garlic on top. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
The only thing I added was I used basil flavored olive oil...This is a great recipe..A friend said she sprinkles parmesean cheese on top right out of the oven....If using as an hor doeurves, just put a pretty toothpick into each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe was really good, but with a few alterations. I lessened the cooking time as other readers suggested, to about ten minutes. I also sprinkled on a little basil, some fresh ground pepper, and some feta cheese and it was awesome. Next time I will try it with freshly grated parmesan and see what it is like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! Quick, easy, and yummy. Not to mention it makes your kitchen smells great! I used Avacoda oil infused w/ Lime, and took the suggestion for using the Parm. cheese. SUCCESS! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1GoodCooker
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I used only 1-tbsp. of olive oil and did not use any salt. The recipe was well-written, the item tasted great, and it had a great presentation. This has become a low-fat, family favorite and is very easy to prepare and set out when friends visit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This appetizer was easy to make, low calorie, inexpensive, and very popular. I will definitely make this again! Perfect potluck offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I like to think that "simple" is better when it comes to ingredients and this recipe proves that! Very light and delicious, but be forewarned that even if the outside feels cool enough to eat, the inside is still very hot. I am a drizzling moron, (I waste too much oil when I drizzle), so I just made a spot on the pan where I rolled the tomatoes in the oil. I stuck to the recipe, (expect I prefer sea salt), and it was a delightful sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
these tomatoes are so good i made them for a birthday party for my boss and everybody there loved them and asked me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States