Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I thought it was a pretty good side, but my husband went wild for these. Tip: add freshly chopped basil to tomatoes after they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These were delicious and a great side dish for grilled steak. I cut the tomatoes in half sprinkled them with minced garlic, olive oil and kosher salt along with some basil. I baked them until the skin was a little blistered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
If to be served as appetizers can understand inserting the sliver of garlic in each but, as an addition to the buffet table, was easier for me to mince a clove of elephant garlic and sprinkle over the top plus add some garlic-infused olive oil. I used dried oregano (1/4 tsp. crushed) and, as others, baked for 12 mins. then, topped with chunks of a Greek Feta marinated in olive oil with oregano and basil. Second time, I prep'd about 3 times the recipe and, next day, served the remaining few topped with add'l Feta and popped under broiler for 2 mins. Next time, plan to toss the hot tomatoes with fresh spinach leaves and slivers of carmelized garlic. A versatile recipe - thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Love it! I used a little minced garlic, Italian parsley, truffle oil, feta cheese, salt and pepper. I just took a little chuck of feta and stuffed it in every tomato. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by 1GoodCooker
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I used only 1-tbsp. of olive oil and did not use any salt. The recipe was well-written, the item tasted great, and it had a great presentation. This has become a low-fat, family favorite and is very easy to prepare and set out when friends visit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I followed JDVMD's lead and used minced garlic. And I used grape tomatoes. I pierced each with a sharp knife to insure they'd give up a little of their juices. Delicious side dish to our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
The only thing I added was I used basil flavored olive oil...This is a great recipe..A friend said she sprinkles parmesean cheese on top right out of the oven....If using as an hor doeurves, just put a pretty toothpick into each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
AMAZING!!! The only thing that I added was fresh ground black pepper and basil. This was so good and easy I highly recommend. I am a garlic lover so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I loved these. I do, however, wish I'd taken them out after about 12 mins - they were a little too mushy after 20. Thanks, Hannahgirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
I liked these but instead of slipping the garlic into each tomato, I just sprinkled some minced garlic on top. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States