Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This appetizer was easy to make, low calorie, inexpensive, and very popular. I will definitely make this again! Perfect potluck offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I'm sorry this wasn't a hit with my family. My dad, who loves tomatoes, complained that they were too mushy. I think about 10 minutes would have been just nice. My sister didn't like the combination of the taste of tomatoes and garlic. Personally, I thought it was so-so but I probably wouldn't make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this recipe as a side dish at Christmas and everyone loved it. I think next time, though, I'll follow some of the other suggestions and add a little chopped basil on top (this would have been beautiful for Christmas), and possibly make my garlic slivers a little larger. The idea of adding some parmesan cheese before serving sounds really good, too...There are many variations to this and I'll try different ones each time so the presentation never grows old and stale...This is a recipe I'll use again...thank you hannahgirl! I now have a new way of adding tomatoes to our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I loved these. I do, however, wish I'd taken them out after about 12 mins - they were a little too mushy after 20. Thanks, Hannahgirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
The only thing I added was I used basil flavored olive oil...This is a great recipe..A friend said she sprinkles parmesean cheese on top right out of the oven....If using as an hor doeurves, just put a pretty toothpick into each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1GoodCooker
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I used only 1-tbsp. of olive oil and did not use any salt. The recipe was well-written, the item tasted great, and it had a great presentation. This has become a low-fat, family favorite and is very easy to prepare and set out when friends visit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I liked these tomatoes, but my DH was less than thrilled with them. I didn't insert the garlic into the tomatoes but rather minced the garlic and tossed it with everything else. In the end, I did find the tomatoes a bit more mushy than I thought they would be, but the flavour was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
These little tomatoes are so simple, but so addictive. I think I ate most of a batch myself! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These were good however I found myself peeling the skins off of mine. Pretty good flavor though. Might try again with some alterations/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States