Baked Cheese Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Makes a wonderful presentation for showers and brunches. Very unusual dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Easy to make and very tasty. A quick and easy appetizer that freezes well before and after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
this is an easy recipe to make. Men likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
When making these, I used large green olives. When I used only 2 tablespoons butter, the mix would not bind, so I added more butter. This helped the dough. I brought them to a party and everyone LOVED them. A keeper! I served them with a ranch dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
A wonderful quick appetizer. Everyone in my family LOVED it. I had to add a little more butter then what it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
It's a very different recipe that you should try once. Make sure to soak the olives in cold water for a bit as they tend to be really salty. Otherwise, a good taste if you like olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
These are so very, very tasty! Don't refrigerate and serve later though, they get tough. Delicious hot from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
The ingredients were easy. The prep was easy. The name sounded good. But the recipe itself was TERRIBLE! I don't usually bring a new recipe to a potluck, but I did with this and I was embarrassed. It was dry, tasteless, and literally hard to swallow. Instead of a dough I think it needed a batter, and then a good unusual spicy dipping sauce. Perhaps I will play around with the recipe because I love green olives. What a total disappointment and waste of money on ingredients. I'm about to see if I can pick off the dough to salvage the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This recipe is a guaranteed hit at parties. The things I do differently is replace the cheddar cheese with processed cheese spread and use large garlic or jalapeno stuffed olives. The cheese comes in a little glass jar with a blue lid and makes it less greasy while adding a little spice from the sharpness of the spread. Half a jar for the standard batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Found the dough difficult to work with and the overall recipe not very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States