Baked Cheese Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were good, but a touch too floury for my taste. We made a batch with white flour and another with whole-wheat; the whole-wheat was better. Microwaving the flour mixture for about 15-20 seconds made the dough much more manageable. Also, they tasted better about 15 min. out of the oven, with a little Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These are delicious and super easy but they must be made in the food processor. Not sure why everyone has such a hard time with the dough...add butter until the consistency is moist. I also added a bit of herbed goat cheese to layer flavors. I used black pepper to taste. They take 20 min...not 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I make this at home alot and take to people's houses as well. It's always a huge hit as long as you like olives. I do tend to add a bit more cheese. They are easy to make and from start to finish, fast on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Easy to make, little salty. It still was eaten up rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made this dish and took over to a get-together with friends. Everyone thought it was great. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I used 3 Tbs of butter and a teaspoon of olive oil. I ate a few immediately after they came out of the oven and did not like them very much. After they had set, they were MUCH better. It was almost like the flavors had to sit and blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I saw the reviews about the dough not sticking together enough to wrap the olives in it but decided to try it anyway... and was disappointed. There was no way the dough could be wrapped around the olives! I ended up just flattening the dough in a square and pushing in the olives on top, hoping to cut them in squares after baking. Unfotunately the dough is extrememly flaky and brittle, so this didn't really work well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Use more butter and your food processor! We only use the jalapeno-stuffed olives and never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
The kids (8 & 9) and I did this recipe for an afternoon snack. After the food processor mixed the dough, we used our hands to finish it. We broke the dough into 24 pieces before we started, and wrapped the flattened dough around each olive. We had to bake for 20 min to get brown. They turned out well. Both kids said they would make it again. The cheese and the strong olive taste is an interesting mix, but it gets addictive. Fun with the kids, but I wouldn't do it for a party - too much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
My daughter and I love olives, so I made this and it was really not to our taste. We did not enjoy them and could not keep eating them. I followed the recipe...but added a teaspoon of olive oil. what a waste of good olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefoodtoo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States