Baked Cheese Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I read the reviews and there were complaints of the dough being dry. I agree... if not prepared in a food processor then you really have to work the dough in order to make it work. I kneaded the dough into a ball, then rolled it out with a rolling pin. It will take time, but it's worth it. I made this recipe with cocktail olives and green olives stuffed with blue cheese ~both were yummy. Thanks for sharing! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I love olives!! But didn't really care for this recipe. My mixture was hard to work with. I couldn't get the flour mixture around the olives. On the other hand my husband loved them...so the problem is probably the chef not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was a complete failure! It took me way too long to roll up the olives and the batch I made was very bland. Hopefully it was the chef and not the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I have made this several times now, and every time I have no leftovers! Everyone asks for the recipe and can't believe how easy they are to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I hate green olives, I made them for a party and people really liked them, someone else took the leftovers home ONLY use JUST enough breading, it is very dry and I even added more butter to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
They were okay, not something I wld make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
not really that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious! I melted the butter before adding the cheese and flour. I also used jalapeno stuffed olives. These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very disappointed in this recipe. I am an olive lover & excited to try. They seemed very dry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is so good everyone loved them. I mixed the early in the morning then baked in the afternoon, worked wonderful. These are a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States