Baked Cheese Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These are great! A good appitizer to share at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Turned out okay but very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I am giving this only one star because "as is", this recipe is impossible. It only works with modifications and if you don't read the reviews first, you won't know that they need doctoring. I did need to add water just to make the dough stick together and then I found them to be very salty and time consuming to prepare. Only one person at my Christmas party really said anything positive about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I have now made these for Thanksgiving and Christmas to the adoration of all my guests. The first preparation included black olives. Stick to the giant green olives. They make a much more savory bite. The black olives get kind of lost in the cheese. Great original idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Very good! I made 2 batches of these and the second one I added 1/4 cup more of flour to make them a little less cheesy. I also added olive juice to the mixture to make it easier to work with. That worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Brinkley Canter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Awesome! The jalapeno stuffed olives were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I loved these, mine also came out dry. I did not have the slippage problem as some, but I think I put to much of the cheese dough around the olive. They were huge, after baking. I also used olive brin to moisten it up a bit, but maybe more would have been better. I will make them again. Thanks for bring this recipe to uor home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Everyone liked these but I found them a little too doughy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSEWINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I love olives, made two batches the day before my housewarming party, baked them the day of the party and only 10 were gone by the end. I followed recipe exactly and also used blender to mix. Balls looked great, no slipping while baking, if they only tasted half as good as they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
So yummy! and a great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States