Baked Cheese Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Makes a wonderful presentation for showers and brunches. Very unusual dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Easy to make and very tasty. A quick and easy appetizer that freezes well before and after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
this is an easy recipe to make. Men likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
When making these, I used large green olives. When I used only 2 tablespoons butter, the mix would not bind, so I added more butter. This helped the dough. I brought them to a party and everyone LOVED them. A keeper! I served them with a ranch dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
A wonderful quick appetizer. Everyone in my family LOVED it. I had to add a little more butter then what it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
It's a very different recipe that you should try once. Make sure to soak the olives in cold water for a bit as they tend to be really salty. Otherwise, a good taste if you like olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
These are so very, very tasty! Don't refrigerate and serve later though, they get tough. Delicious hot from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
The ingredients were easy. The prep was easy. The name sounded good. But the recipe itself was TERRIBLE! I don't usually bring a new recipe to a potluck, but I did with this and I was embarrassed. It was dry, tasteless, and literally hard to swallow. Instead of a dough I think it needed a batter, and then a good unusual spicy dipping sauce. Perhaps I will play around with the recipe because I love green olives. What a total disappointment and waste of money on ingredients. I'm about to see if I can pick off the dough to salvage the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This recipe is a guaranteed hit at parties. The things I do differently is replace the cheddar cheese with processed cheese spread and use large garlic or jalapeno stuffed olives. The cheese comes in a little glass jar with a blue lid and makes it less greasy while adding a little spice from the sharpness of the spread. Half a jar for the standard batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Found the dough difficult to work with and the overall recipe not very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States