Baked Cheese Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I added a tablespoon or 2 or ICE water to make the dough easier to shape around the olives. The dough should be soft and not dry (similar to pie dough) when shaping around olives. Shape each piece of dough into a flat disk, about 1 1/2" diameter, put olive in center and bring ends together at tope of olive.Roll in palms of hands to make round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I would like to start by saying, I love olives, I eat them right out of the jar....but this recipe, yuck! I only ate 1, and most of our guests only ate one also. We did have one guests that thought they were great, but everyone else voted to not have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Delicious! A unique appetizer. In my experience the ingredients ultimately have to be pressed together by hand in order for them to combine into a dough. Also, I couldn't understand how it could make 24 Cheese Olives if you use a tablespoon of dough for each olive. In that case, it will only make 10! I did use HUGE olives, but even if I had used the small ones, if I used a tablespoon of dough, I would have only had enough for 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These were pretty good. The only reason I didn't give them five stars was because I did have to add some warm water to the dough to get it the right consistancy. I love that I can make a ton and freeze them, and they still only take about 15 minutes till they're hot and ready to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These were amazing. For people living in dry climates, the dough will generally not have enough moisture to come together properly, even if mixed in a food processor. I added a little bit of the olive brine to bring the dough together into a moist enough ball. I did not need more than a teaspoon or two, and it will depend on just how dry a day it is, but it pulled the dough together without adding extra fat, and with added flavor. Also, I only used half a tablespoon of dough around each olive and that made the amount the recipe said it would, and was the right amount of dough for the olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is my first review. This simple recipe convinced me I needed to share my experiences. Since New Years I've made these twice for parties, stuck to the recipe except reducing the cayenne. They are easy and fabulous, what a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
They're very good, but it's not easy to get the dough mixture to wrap around the olives. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These are wonderful. I was slightly worried about the taste combination, but they were a big hit with everyone. The cayenne pepper gave them a great kick. I put everything into my Kitchen Aid mixer and let it run until the dough was well blended and formed a big moist lump. It takes a little bit of time to individual wrap every olive, but it's well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These are great! A good appitizer to share at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Turned out okay but very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States