Baked Cheese Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Always goes over great! Been making these for a couple years. I like to add some ranch dressing to the dough mixture to help it bind together. Its very yummy. I also put out ranch for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleezank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bennubird
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I always do a recpie test before serving to guests and this one is a winner in my house. only change I made was paprika for the cayenne since I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alden, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I followed a review and mixed my stuff up in the food processor. I had to drizzle in about 1-2 tablespoons of olive oil in order for it to just sorta pull together enough so that I could wrap the olives. Very time consuming. I baked them for about 18 minutes and that seems to be just about right. All in all, I think it was a lot of work for a ho-hum appetizer. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This recipe came out well once I took into account a number of reviews. It is really difficult to get the dough to come together without a food processer, but with the processor you just throw the ingredients in and whizz for about 20 seconds and you are good to go. I also only got the dough to cover 20 olives. When I tried to make it go further I had trouble with the dough sticking and not cracking. The baking was the other problem - they did not turn golden brown, just slightly crispy and this took about 25 minutes to achieve. Bearing all this in mind, I will be using this recipe again and will try covering other varieties of olive and maybe cocktail sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Tastes amazing! Everyone loved them. Mine were a bit flatter than in the picture but that didn't seem to matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is so yummy!!! I used feta stuffed black olives instead and everyone went crazy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
very unique! fairly easy and disapeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I have been making this recipe for YEARS! It is super easy to make and always a huge hit, even with people who say they hate olives! If you are having a hard time wrapping the olive in the dough mixture, add just a LITTLE bit of the olive juice (from the jar)...this makes it a lot easier to wrap. That's my technique! The only problem: I never seem to make enough! They go soooo fast! Oh & I never use a food processor or anything - just mix it with a big spoon & it works everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I just made these for the first time in my mini prep processor and it worked fine following the instructions exactly. I added a little more cayenne but found the dough very easy to work with just at it was. It did take a few minutes for the dough to come together but be patient. Great to have in the freezer for impromptu guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
they're good but too greasy and mine melted completely.. I did everything exactly as the recipe states.. I might have used a bit of more butter but some of you did that too and they didn't melt.. Weird... I will be trying this again but with less butter.. See if they stay balls this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States