Baked Butter Herb Perch Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy and very good. Perfect amount of breading and seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very easy to make, I have a gluten intolerance so I used gluten free break crumbs instead of the crackers. Make sure you buy fish that doesnt have the skin on it, I hate removing the skin and didnt think ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I didn't need all the butter listed. I also breaded w/ Panko crumbs and spices ahead of time and then just put in oven when ready to bake. Crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have one who won't eat fish, so I revised the recipe as follows - instead of crackers, crunched up sour cream and onion chips and mixed with panko crumbs. Then dipped fish in flour, egg mixed with milk (only 2 Tbsp) then coating. Did the same for chicken strips. I put them all on cooling racks over a rimmed baking sheet. Cooked at 350 for 20-30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I did a dairy free version with no cheese and coconut oil instead of butter. It turned out beautiful, dairy-free, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent. We used 'buttery vegetable-flavor' crackers, which probably added a flavor boost. Only used about a 1/4C butter and the breading amount listed in the recipe was enough for 2lbs of perch fillets for us, but we didn't cake it on too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We aim for low carb meals with a diabetic in the family so I used 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese and didn't use any bread crumbs. It came out great. Obviously the recipe is changed quite a lot without adding the bread crumbs...but the seasonings, the butter, the tenderness of the filets after about 25 minutes...these make this recipe a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe plays up the already buttery flavor of the perch and gives a nice crisp coating without resorting to frying. I made one change, using Ritz cracker crumbs instead of saltines. I also bumped the flavor by toasting my butter. I omitted the Parmesan since it was a component of one of the sides. Thank you, Cindy, my family loved dinner and half of the claim the don't like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States