Baked Butter Herb Perch Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We aim for low carb meals with a diabetic in the family so I used 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese and didn't use any bread crumbs. It came out great. Obviously the recipe is changed quite a lot without adding the bread crumbs...but the seasonings, the butter, the tenderness of the filets after about 25 minutes...these make this recipe a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just made this recipe for the 2nd time. I used Panko bread crumbs instead of saltines (just for convenience) and it was awesome! My teen and toddler loved it. I guess it would be great for any white fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this for dinner last night and it was easy to make and tasted wonderful. I even made some without the crackers (gluten free) for myself and it was just as good. We eat lots of fish, and I try lots of recipes. This was our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I did a dairy free version with no cheese and coconut oil instead of butter. It turned out beautiful, dairy-free, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe plays up the already buttery flavor of the perch and gives a nice crisp coating without resorting to frying. I made one change, using Ritz cracker crumbs instead of saltines. I also bumped the flavor by toasting my butter. I omitted the Parmesan since it was a component of one of the sides. Thank you, Cindy, my family loved dinner and half of the claim the don't like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I will use this recipe again as it was very good. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that the breading did not stick that well to the perch. I did use Ritz crackers and I have used them for breading in other recipes which turn out. Will have to try a different method of breading it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have one who won't eat fish, so I revised the recipe as follows - instead of crackers, crunched up sour cream and onion chips and mixed with panko crumbs. Then dipped fish in flour, egg mixed with milk (only 2 Tbsp) then coating. Did the same for chicken strips. I put them all on cooling racks over a rimmed baking sheet. Cooked at 350 for 20-30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight. I paired it with rosemary potatoes and peas. It was wonderfully easy and taste amazing. Going in the recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used low fat cheese its in place of the saltines and it was great! Such an easy recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergunki
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was unbelievable! I used fresh basil and oregano, and baked it a bit longer. I served it on rice. I was afraid of the dish being dry with rice, but The perch was juicy enough. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States