Baked Butter Herb Perch Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this for dinner last night and it was easy to make and tasted wonderful. I even made some without the crackers (gluten free) for myself and it was just as good. We eat lots of fish, and I try lots of recipes. This was our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just made this recipe for the 2nd time. I used Panko bread crumbs instead of saltines (just for convenience) and it was awesome! My teen and toddler loved it. I guess it would be great for any white fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe plays up the already buttery flavor of the perch and gives a nice crisp coating without resorting to frying. I made one change, using Ritz cracker crumbs instead of saltines. I also bumped the flavor by toasting my butter. I omitted the Parmesan since it was a component of one of the sides. Thank you, Cindy, my family loved dinner and half of the claim the don't like fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We aim for low carb meals with a diabetic in the family so I used 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese and didn't use any cracker crumbs. It came out great. Obviously the recipe is changed quite a lot without adding the cracker crumbs...but the seasonings, the butter, the tenderness of the filets after about 25 minutes...these make this recipe a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent. We used 'buttery vegetable-flavor' crackers, which probably added a flavor boost. Only used about a 1/4C butter and the breading amount listed in the recipe was enough for 2lbs of perch fillets for us, but we didn't cake it on too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I did a dairy free version with no cheese and coconut oil instead of butter. It turned out beautiful, dairy-free, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have one who won't eat fish, so I revised the recipe as follows - instead of crackers, crunched up sour cream and onion chips and mixed with panko crumbs. Then dipped fish in flour, egg mixed with milk (only 2 Tbsp) then coating. Did the same for chicken strips. I put them all on cooling racks over a rimmed baking sheet. Cooked at 350 for 20-30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I didn't need all the butter listed. I also breaded w/ Panko crumbs and spices ahead of time and then just put in oven when ready to bake. Crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States