Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These wings were not as crispy as I thought they would be, but they were by no means soggy like some other posters called it. They were, in fact, fall-off-the-bone tender and delicious. I had to cook them an extra 10 minutes at 430 degrees, but overall, we were completely thrilled with the taste and texture. We dipped them in bleu cheese dressing and served them with fresh carrot sticks. Next time, I might make the flour mixture a little more spicy. I'm going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These wings were simply amazing. Very easy to make and came out perfectly. My husband said they were better than any wings he has ever had restaurant or home made. I didn't modify the recipe, but i did place in broiler for a few minutes at the end. Just one thing, make sure your exhaust fan is on because my kitchen got pretty smokey but it was well worth it. I will make these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my 1st time making buffalo wings (for NYE party)....and they were AMAZING!!! I am not the least interested in trying a fried recipe! I tweaked a couple of things for my liking. I basically added more garlic powder, cayenne pepper and Lawry's season salt than suggested. In addition I added a little black pepper, paprika and onion powder. Something else I did different was Once the chicken was completely finished and crisp, I placed all the chicken in a large skillet with the already prepared Franks hot sauce and butter sauce. This was the first and only time the chicken was mixed with the sauce. So the chicken was crispy yet full of sauce and juicy on the inside. Served with blue cheese for dipping. It was the best this way!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made these awesome wings for a NYE party. They tasted awesome, but I wish they would have been more on the crispy side. Next time I'll try one of the tips, like baking them first, then dunking, then finjsh the baking. They were VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe except we cut out the cayenne, no one wanted them that hot...I also added chili powder to the flour mixture. We fridged it for an hour like it said (my wings were frozen) I then placed them in a large lasagna glass baking pan...we brushed on the butter hot sauce mixture (we also added a table spoon of brown sugar to that) after brushing it on I then poured the rest over the wings...I baked mine for an hour & 20 mins being they were frozen at 375f and they turned out PERFECT!! Crispy & almost falling off the bone! So delish! I also made another bag with just BBQ sauce on them & the spicy ones were the biggest hit! We also had Tabasco on the side for anyone who wanted more spice but I think ours were just right! This is definitely going to be the way we do wings from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gifford
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We absolutely love these! They keep the heat of the sauce! Come out nice and crispy. But we do end up leaving then about 5 minutes extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Good! || Heya! I loved the recipe and it was just amazing. I cooked it for my family and it was all good and nice. I dried the wings before putting them in the flour mixture too as some reviewers said. Anyway, I added some Heinz Classic BBQ Sauce and replaced the regular pepper hot sauce with x1.5 chili sauce for extra sweetness. I also added some soy and teriyaki and it came out sticky yet crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The chicken sticks so badly to the foil (yes I sprayed it) because of sitting on it in the fridge that you loose a lot of the skin to the foil. In addition the sauce didn't even coat 15 wings, much less 20. By the time all was said and done, the temp is so high they burn on the outside, stick to the foil and don't really have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Perfect, remember to bake prior to dipping in butte hot Sauce then place back in oven for 10 or so minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I modified for 12 wings. Came out crispy on outside juicy on inside. Got nervous and added less hot sauce and were not spicy enough but still tasty. Next time I will add the suggested amount of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States