Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made these for super bowl party and they were awesome. Never made buffalo wings before but now trying to find a reason to have a party. Lots of requests for the recipe.Sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and very delicious. I followed the reviews of some to pat dry the wings before flouring and putting in the refridgator and they came out perfect. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made these as written, except for forgetting to flip the wings, and they were very tasty. Baked up with a good crispy crunch (though not as much as fried) on a cast iron griddle pan (with the raised ridges) so they weren't sitting in their own grease/sauce and the wings had good flavor. Since we're the frugal sort and don't want to waste a bag, we do coatings like this in a plastic container with a lid. Shake, shake, and we can wash it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I did dry my wings before dredging as to prevent soggy wings. I increased the garlic powder to a full teaspoon and omitted the salt as I was using a salted butter. EXCELLENT. No leftovers. Great for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! I skipped the flour and butter. I sprinkled the wings with cayenne, garlic powder, and salt and put them on a baking sheet with parchment paper. I cooked them at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I took them out and dipped them in Franks Red Hot Pepper Sauce and put them back in at 400 degrees for about 15 min. until they were crispy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not hot enough. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was horrible and soggy. The sauce was the only good thing. I did dry the wings a little before mixing with flour and it was still soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Even though the meat fell off the bone, the taste wasn't there. There wasn't enough sauce for all of the wings so I made more. They stuck to the foil even using cooking spray so there wasn't a crispy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
YUm! perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I made these wings last night for the Super Bowl. I made primarily as the recipe stated except I added a little more seasoning to the flour mixture. Then...as another reviewer suggested I baked on a rack in a foil lined cookie sheet at 425 for 20 minutes, flipped the wings and baked for another 20 minutes. Coated with sauce and broiled for 3 minutes, turned and broiled for 3 minutes more. After broiling I coated in sauce again. They came out moist inside, crispy outside and had tons of fantastic flavor. They were devoured by all and made for easy cleanup on a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States