Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious. But I have a secret about how to get baked wings, or baked any cut of chicken.....crispy Par boil for 15 min. Then drain and dry well. Then just follow this recipe with any changes that appeal to your family, you won't believe the difference. And, bonus you get rid of alot of the fat when you boil and it doesn't take as long to cook. Thank you Leesah for this tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written. The wings were soggy and basically flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellyt
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe called and they turned out great. I may add more hot sauce next time...these weren't hot at all. Hubby liked them, which is always the best sign. I baked mine on a broiling pan so the grease would drip down. Worked great! I did a few on a baking sheet with aluminum foil, as it called for, and they were a little soggy, but they were still good. Broiling pan is best. Thanks for an easy to do recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My daughter has a true gluten allergy so I made this recipe--only I substituted the regular flour with King Arthur's multi-purpose gluten free flour and I followed "Vandygirl29's" advice and put the wings on racks and baked for 25 minutes each side in 425 degree oven (I didn't dip them in the buffalo sauce mixture until they were done baking--then broiled them on low for 5 minutes--about 2 to 2 1/2 minutes each side. They were crispy and DELICIOUS!!!!!!! My daughter is so happy and so am I. Thank you for this recipe and the helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These wings are very good. I followed the recipe the first time and the second tried to let the flour sit longer. They haven't come out really crispy, but we feel they are a fantastic alternative to a fried wing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I love these wings, I add a little extra sice to fire them up ma little. I alsop add a few Chicken Fingers along with the wings. I don't use foil, I use Parchment Paper, does not stick at all and absorbs so of the grease. Great recipe, better than deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Didn't change a thing. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent ... followed the recipe exactly ... next time I will broil for the last 5 minutes but other than that they were very tasty. Thanx Leesa ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I tried these last night. The basic recipe is great!!!! I did however change the cooking methods per other viewers. I baled them at 425 for 25 minutes per side, and did so on a broiler pan lined with a rack. When done, I dipped them in the sauce mix, then put them on a cookie sheet and broiled them on low for 3 minutes per side. These turned out FANTASTIC!!!!! My hubby was reluctant for me to try wings that were not deep fried, but he has changed his mind!!! The wings were just crispy and juicy...and oh so tasty...Thanks to all those who tried this recipe before me and tweaked it to make it perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My friend wanted me to make my usual chicken wings for her wedding (we live in Alabama, chicken wings are welcome any time). I decided to try a different recipe and this one looked great. They turned out very mushy but very tasty and everyone liked them. I just didn't care for the mushy part, I was looking for a crunchy crispy recipe. This one didn't deliver :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States