Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe. Followed all the tips, added a little baking powder to the flour mixture, did not miss frying the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe and so did the family. Unfortunately, they were soggy but I took them out of one cookie sheet and placed on another for the last few minuted to crisp them up. I had to buy frozen as the store was out of fresh with the superbowl and all. when I make them again, it will be with fresh wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Tried today. They were ok but nothing to write home about. Probably will not be trying this again. Will stick with baking using my italian seasoning packet learned by a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi Collins Holhubner
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made these tonight and my family devoured them! I used a baking cooling rack like someone suggested and I think that made a big difference! Thanks for sharing your recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I guess I had extra juicy wings, I had to drain the juices off twice in order to get them to crisp. All together they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Not crispy at all - takes a lot longer than 40 minutes. I will not save this obne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made these for Super Bowl Sunday. Whole family loved them. Celery and blue cheese....yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
They were excellent! The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was a lot of grease on my pan when I cooked them in the oven. I liked the recommendation to cook them on a cooling rack (didn't know those things could go in the oven at 400!) because I think this will help them to not be so soggy. But all of my kids and hubby gobbled them up! With the proportions of spices this recipe isn't very hot so be sure to adjust the cayenne if you want to make them hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Finnishmom
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious! I used boneless, skinless thighs cut into tender-sized pieces. I baked them on a rack as others suggested. They turned out nice and crispy! Since we like spice, I used 3tsp of my own cayenne pepper in the flour mix and Stubb's "Inferno" chicken wing sauce.....they were out of his world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evhoff47
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have made this recipe five times and each time it gets better. I changed some of the methodology per the advice of other reviewers: 1) I made sure the wings were very dry. 2) I didn't have a baking rack and instead used a roasting pan (wings came out nice and crispy!) 3)I did not refrigerate after dredging. 4) I used the modified amount of cayenne pepper (1/2 tsp). 5) I baked them without the sauce half way through on 400 then brushed on liberal amounts of wing sauce mixture and baked them for the rest of the time on 450. 6) after taking them out brushed on some more sauce to have a crispy yet saucy texture. This review has been Hubby tested and approved of the improved methodology :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States