Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a great recipe! Patting dry before coating with flour mixture and resting in the refrigerator is the key to crispy wings. I add just a touch more cayenne for my hubby who likes spicy hot. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good and tender !!!! myra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Tried it. Loved it! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These wings were awesome. I don't know why so many others are complaining about the wings being soggy. I set them in the fridge for about an hour and then baked them for 30 minutes on one side and then 30 minutes on the other side at 425 degrees. I melted the butter with the hot sauce (use whatever kind you like) on the stove eye just before taking them out of the oven. Once out, I put them in a big bowl and poured the hot sauce mixture over them and tossed them in it. We like our wings wet. They turned out to be wonderful. Will definitely be making this recipe in the future. It will be my go to buffalo wing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I live in Buffalo NY, the birthplace of "Buffalo Wings" and these were just as good as anything here, without the frying. Hometown wings never ever use flour, but if you want to bake, the flour adds a level of crispness you wouldn't have otherwise. Delicious, crisp and so good. The only suggestion I would have is to wait to the end to dip in the butter/hot sauce. Dip hot wings into sauce using a set of tongs and just set back on the cookie sheet in the oven for a few more minutes. They'll be crispy and saucy. Enjoy this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
They were terribly soggy and not crispy at all. I think I will stick to frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Not great. Used boneless tenders instead of bone in wings, maybe that was the problem. They certainly didn't get crispy more pasty from the flour. Had more to cook so I cooked in oil then tossed in butter and hot sauce. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Have been looking for a good Buffalo Wing recipe and this definitely fits the bill. They all loved YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenneth
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Never got crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States