Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made these today and they were far better than any other wings I have made in the past. I added Tabasco for more spice and will use a hotter chili sauce next time. My husband loved them and the aroma as they were baking was amazing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
These are my favorite go-to wings! Better than getting them at a restaurant and no ranch or blue cheese necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Wilmott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My family love these. I also change it up a bit to make something not so spicy for the younger kids I omit the cayenne and replace hot sauce with my favorite BBQ sauce. DELIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
5 stars...enough said. Made according to recipe.left over night in flour mixture and baked on baking mat...no stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent, definitely a keeper! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These were delicious!!! The only thing I did differently was sauce them after they were done cooking. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have used this recipe several times. In fact, it's the ONLY one I use. These are the BEST chicken wings EVER. Easy and delicious, baked and not fried. You won't be sorry trying this recipe, guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best wings I've ever had! As one of the reviewers said, I dried the wings well, then dredged in flour/seasoning mixture and refrigerated for at least an hour. Baked on broiler sheet lined with foil for 25 min per side in 425 deg oven. I do not like my wings to burn my mouth so I added some BBQ sauce and honey to taste. Then covered wings with sauce and baked them an additional 5-7 min in broiler until bubbly. Watch carefully. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent all around!! The spicing was perfect to give just a hint of heat, which is far better than the burn your mouth variety; that being said, you can definitely up the amount of cayenne if you like them hot hot. They were a perfect texture, like being "fried" in the oven. There were some complaints of the chicken being too soggy once baked but, as has been pointed out, extra time in the fridge after coating fixes that- I did 2-3 hours. I have to agree, the original home of the buffalo wing can't top these! My family loved them and begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I, too, dried off my wings before tossing them in to the flour mixture. I also cooked them on a wire rack to keep them from sitting in their own grease. I used only the flat onesand did not flip them. They don't come out soggy at all. The batter bakes to a lite crispy texture. I had a lot of the flour batter leftover and will use less flour next time. I recommend more cayenne, if you want any it to be hotter than mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States