Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I had to sub GF flour because I can't eat wheat. This is the first recipe it worked really well with. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did have to put my own twist on it. I did bake my wings on top of a cooling rack to keep the juices from making them soggy. It was really good. I will have to make again and try some different flavors next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These are really good. Didn't change anything made as stated, but i did put a rack in baking pan for the grease as someone mentioned and it works. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Just made these and they came out very crispy. The important thing is to place them on a cookie rack in your baking sheet, not on the sheet itself. That way they won't be sitting in their own drippings and it makes them easier to remove without tearing the meat off the wings since there is less surface area for them to stick to. As others suggested I sauced them at the very end. This is probably the closest you're going to get to a crispy fried wing without actually frying it. I could taste the flour a little bit, but the sauce pretty much masks it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and don't understand how it can be healthier than just frying your wings in oil. First of all...you are dredging it in flour and then coating it in BUTTER.....YUK.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
My wings were less crispy than I would have preferred. The flavor was great though. I dried my wings well before flouring them and left them in the fridge for 3 hours. The recipe on the Frank's Hot Sauce bottle is the same except it states to apply the sauce AFTER baking. I ended up leaving them in the oven for 1 1/2 hours and then crisping them up with a kitchen torch. Next time I will do it according to the directions on the bottle and hope that it solves the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was disappointing. The wings were dried out when cooked on a rack in the pan, and just passable NOT on a rack; terribly bland flavor if I hadn't upped the hot sauce AND cayenne pepper amounts (let's just say I was skeptical from the beginning), and even then it was just "OK". Unfortunately, I made 10 lbs of wings for a baby shower as my first attempt at this recipe, so I've learned a valuable lesson - NEVER TEST A RECIPE ON AN EVENT BEFORE TRYING IT YOURSELF! I was embarrassed, to say the least, but needed a baked buffalo wing recipe, since frying was out of the question. Next time I'll just use a tried and true fried wing recipe and reheat in an oven prior to any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good flavor but couldn't get them crispy. I will try to refrigerate longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe was great. I went and bought Buffalo Wild Wings sauce for my sauce. I fixed the wings as the recipe suggested. The only thing I changed was I used butter in half of the wings and the other half I did not. It did not seem to make any difference in the crispiness. They were great. They were very crispy and very juicy and tender. I would certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I followed the recipe, but didn't have time to refrigerate for an hour. I put the cookie sheet full of wings in the freezer instead for about 25 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States