Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I added paprika and chipotle powder to the flour mixture. I also didn't feel like drying the wings with paper towels SO INSTEAD I baked the wings WITHOUT seasonings for 20 min. (this dried out the wings for me) then I dipped the wings in the flour mixture and baked another ten minutes. in the mean time I made my hot sauce mixture then brought the wings out re coated some of them with some leftover flour mix then dipped them in hotsauce and cooked them for anther 15-20 min. SO GOOD!!! my best wings yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made as directed and my overall review is low. Legs didn't taste as good as when I fried first, put in butter w/Frank's then baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
like need other spice though for kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
EXCELLENT, restaurant style wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Guests loved them. I followed the directions to pat dry before dredging, leave in the fridge on pan uncovered for an hour, bake 15-20 minutes on each side before brushing with sauce, and then the last 5 minutes or so on broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I was out of cayenne pepper so I added some cumin and chili powder instead. I also baked my wings directly on foil and then dipped them in sauce just before serving. One of the best wing recipes I've found on this website. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
i thought these were amazing! I would not put them on foil again they stick to it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The guys here liked it! Simple to make, I did refridgerate for about 1.5 hours as so many others recommended. When I make again I'll be sure to finish with broiling them at the end to crisp things up a bit more (I ran out of time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great Recipe! Used it for Superbowl Sunday and turned out awesome. I used Cholula hot sauce, which is my favorite, so I recommend using your favorite hot sauce. Also used "I can't believe it's not butter" rather than real butter to cut down on the cholesterol and worked out great, couldn't tell the difference. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made these for Superbowl. They were great. My family loved them. Had no trouble coating with flour, this is something I always do with chicken. They do not need to be dry, with fried or baked chicken you always dip in wet ingredient and then shake in the flour.I swished them in more sauce before serving. That made the difference.I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States