Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is really good. I was trying to make it a bit more healthy so I substituted 1/4 c olive oil for 1/4 c of the butter. I baked it on a cooling rack as a reviewer said. Be sure to put some water in the pan under the rack, I didn't and it smoked pretty bad. My wings were really tasty. I cooked them in a convection oven and only baked them for about 25 minutes before it became obvious that they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is the best baked wing recipe I've tried so far. I didn't refridgerate them after coating them, since I was in a hurry & baked the wings without adding the sauce (turning them over halfway through). Instead, I tossed them in BBQ sauce ( didn't have any pepper sauce) after baking & they turned out great! The family loved them. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be trying them with other sauces in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
very crispy and delicious. I started by drying the wings really really well, even squeezing them a little. I then threw the wings and flour mix in a big ziploc bag and shook it. I left the wings in there for about 40 minutes, then on a tray lined with foil and sprayed with non-stick cooking spray. Baked them at 400 for 25 mins on each side. Whenever I checked on them, I wiped off juices in the pan with a paper towel on tongs just so they don't get soggy. I then dunked them in buffalo wing sauce and threw them back in the oven for 5 mins on each side. They were a little overdone, so next time I'll only put them in 20 mins on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! These were my personal changes to the original: This is for 12 wing pieces (no tips). I used only two tablespoons of flour, added pinch of salt, 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper, and some fresh ground black pepper. Dry the wings in paper towels then shake in the flour mix; really shake off any extra flour, the wings should be ever so lightly covered. I place the wings on a wire rack (sprayed with Pam) then place rack on foil covered sheet pan. Place in fridge (uncovered) for one hour. Bake in preheated oven (400) for 20-30 mins. Flip wings and return to oven for another 20-30 min. I take the wings out and turn the oven to broil ... put the wings under broiler to brown and crisp. If you want crispy wings, do not coat with wing sauce until ready to serve. Sauce: 1/3-1/2 cup Franks Red Hot sauce, one tablespoon butter, 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper, pinch of sugar; warmed in saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good recipe. Like others recommend, be sure to rinse then dry chicken wings before dredging in flour. Also, I don't dip the wings before baking. I dredge, refrigerate, spray with cooking spray or olive oil misto, bake for about 40 minutes, then toss the crispy baked wings in sauce and serve. The flour makes the skin extra crispy and picks up more of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
The family loved these wings. This was the second time I made these. Really easy to make and they are not messy to eat which is great. Full of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made these for our New Year Party 2013 and making them again tonight 3 months later. I've tried fried wings once before and they were all pink inside. I was so dissappointed. I tried this recipe and I loved them. Way healthier than fried, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellie Ellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I hate to be one of those people that changes somebody else's recipe around and then reviews but I am admittedly,a very picky cook and Buffalo Wings have been a favorite of mine since childhood so it is only natural for me to try,try and try again until it comes out perfect.I mean,literally,these Buffalo Wings are perfect and a favorite of my family. If you want authentic Buffalo Wings I strongly recommend that you follow Chef John's Buffalo Wing Sauce recipe right here on Allrecipes.com BUT follow the first part of this recipe where you coat and bake the wings. The combination of the two great recipes will produce delicious,authentic tasting Buffalo Wings right in your own kitchen. I lay down several sheets of paper towels and layer the wings, batch at a time on top and then press down on the wings with more paper towels to get them as dry as possible before coating in the flower mix. I also prep them several hours(4-6) before baking time so that they can rest in the fridge a bit. Make sure you are generous when spraying your foil lined sheet pan(s) with cooking spray as they have a tendency to stick if you don't. Turning them after 24 minutes is very important so make sure that you set your timer. They are crispy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I'm kind of a traditional wings snob, so I tried this mostly out of curiosity, just to see how they'd work out. Like a previous reviewer, I found 400 degrees to be too low; the wings didn't start to brown or crisp until I increased the heat to 450. I also had to re-dip the wings again after cooking, which decreased what little crispiness they had. Fun to try, and I'd probably make them again, but I wouldn't serve them to a fellow wing-lover, if that makes sense. (Note: Used Chef John's Buffalo sauce recipe from this site. THE BEST.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 101-110 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States