Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a variation on a recipe that I have. I do the flour the same, and coat the wings and allow them to sit at least 30 minutes but then I fry the wings and coat them in the hot sauce/butter mixture. I have always loved this recipe cause you can adjust the heat to your comfort level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My roommate and I wish we could give this 10 stars! We loved it! They were gone in about 20 minutes. I didn't have a problem with them being soggy at all. Perfectly crisp and moist. Fabulous recipe, thank yo so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Make sure your wings are dry before dredging in the flour, should help with them not be so soggy if that's the issue you are having. Also, this recipe is pretty easy to customize to your taste, you can add different sauces and herbs. You can bake these wings on a roasting pan if you want. I've been getting lazy and using parchment paper so that I don't have to use cooking spray, kind of messy, haha. Thanks for everyone's input, I'm so glad you like the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1732 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I have always baked my buffalo wings, but this is the first time I've drenched them in flour prior to baking them. I only added 3 tsp of cayenne pepper to the flour because 5 tsp seemed excessive. The wings were crispy and juicy on the inside. Definitely the best wings I've ever made. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I didn't have to change a thing. It was delicious! I only had to add more of the butter/hot sauce mixture, but my wings were a little bigger than normal. =) So easy to make with very common ingredients. This recipe will be a regular that I will make again and again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These were great!!! I usually don't use flour or dip them in anything (butter mixture) before I bake, but it truly made a big difference. The wings came out crunchy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I really love Buffalo Wild Wings (a buffalo wing restaurant & bar)!! I don't have one near me unfortunately but whenever I am in a city that has one I always stock up on their spicy sauces!! I used the BWW sauce that I have and just tossed it with finished wings that I baked at 425 for 20 minutes on one side and 15 on the other. Other than that they were cooked as the recipe said with the flour and butter and they were so awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These are the best! Mine came out perfect. I was a litle worried about all the flour in my pan from them sitting in the fridge, but they were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This recipe is great! I bake some with the red pepper and butter sauce and some without. They are really great either way. They come out crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Delicious! Tobasco sauce... mmmmmmm. Nice and crunchy with no deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States