Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I was looking for baked crispy wings and this recipe popped up. A couple of things I brushed my wings with olive oil half way in the cooking process, I don't know if that helped but I wanted to make sure the were crispy, also dry chicken before cooking. Next time I will season wings prior to the flouring them, I will never fry another wing, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe for baked wings. I have made them several times and find that they turn out best when you refrigerate them overnight with the flour coating. Also, the amount of butter can be reduced greatly, and the wings are still just as tasty. I use about 2 TBSP of butter to 1/2 cup of wing sauce. These are definitely the best wings I have made! They are crispy and seasoned perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used boneless skinless chicken thighs to get the dark meat flavor of wings without the bones. They were crispy, spicy, and all around delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I patted the chicken wings with a clean kitchen towel before placing in the plastic bag and kept for about 1hr20m inside the refrigerator. I added cayenne pepper and hot sauce to adjust to my spice tolerance. It is sad that my oven broke the minute I was preheating, so I ended up deep frying instead. It still turned out pretty good! I will try it next time when my oven gets fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Incredibly crispy skin and wonderfully moist chicken. My husband and I are wing lovers, and we both agree that these are likely the best wings we have ever had. However, you have to follow the adjustments posted by other reviewers to assure that they come out crispy. Here are the changes I made for the perfect crispy, delicious wings: Make sure to pat your wings dry with a paper towel. Coat in the flour mixture ( I increased the amount of seasoning and added some turmeric and paprika as well). Place on baking trays and let them sit in the fridge for at least one hour (I let them sit for almost 2 hours). Preheat oven to 425 or 450 (depending on just how crispy you like your wings)and bake for 25 minutes. Take them out and flip them over. Turn heat down to 400 and bake for another 20 minutes. Remove from oven, let cool slightly, and then dip the fully cooked wings in the sauce. Return them to the hot pan and let them sit for a couple of minutes to absorb some of the sauce. I always have sauce left over, so I pour it into a bowl and use it for dipping. Watch them closely as you are cooking, so that you can lower the heat if they start to char too much. My husband and I like the skin very crispy and a little charred. I served this up with a salad and some fresh garlic green beans. So good! Just made these today for the second time and looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My husband loves these! Excellent flavor & the coating step is key. We use Frank RedHot or Texas Pete. After making these several times, I have a couple slight modifications that really work. Do not refrigerate more than 2 hours. I know many recommend refrigerating overnight, I humbly disagree. I tried that. I had washed/patted dry the wings but the coating still absorbed chicken juices after resting 8+ hours. When baked, the coating texture turned puffy; not crispy. When making the sauce, reserve 1/4 of it. Bake as instructed. When turning the wings over, brush the remaining sauce on. Finally, non-stick foil made them crisp the best so far. You can do parchment but they will not have the "crisp" factor..but they're still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
love love loved it so good chicken wings came out perfect so crispy i added more hot sauce but thats just a preference great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I liked the method most of all, the coating created a seal that kept all the juices in, creating, by far, the juiciest chicken wings I have cooked! Usually when we try to do them in the oven all the juices run out and we are left with small little wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These are awesome. I can officially now cook buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States