Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and very delicious. I followed the reviews of some to pat dry the wings before flouring and putting in the refridgator and they came out perfect. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made these as written, except for forgetting to flip the wings, and they were very tasty. Baked up with a good crispy crunch (though not as much as fried) on a cast iron griddle pan (with the raised ridges) so they weren't sitting in their own grease/sauce and the wings had good flavor. Since we're the frugal sort and don't want to waste a bag, we do coatings like this in a plastic container with a lid. Shake, shake, and we can wash it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I did dry my wings before dredging as to prevent soggy wings. I increased the garlic powder to a full teaspoon and omitted the salt as I was using a salted butter. EXCELLENT. No leftovers. Great for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! I skipped the flour and butter. I sprinkled the wings with cayenne, garlic powder, and salt and put them on a baking sheet with parchment paper. I cooked them at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I took them out and dipped them in Franks Red Hot Pepper Sauce and put them back in at 400 degrees for about 15 min. until they were crispy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not hot enough. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was horrible and soggy. The sauce was the only good thing. I did dry the wings a little before mixing with flour and it was still soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Even though the meat fell off the bone, the taste wasn't there. There wasn't enough sauce for all of the wings so I made more. They stuck to the foil even using cooking spray so there wasn't a crispy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
YUm! perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I made these wings last night for the Super Bowl. I made primarily as the recipe stated except I added a little more seasoning to the flour mixture. Then...as another reviewer suggested I baked on a rack in a foil lined cookie sheet at 425 for 20 minutes, flipped the wings and baked for another 20 minutes. Coated with sauce and broiled for 3 minutes, turned and broiled for 3 minutes more. After broiling I coated in sauce again. They came out moist inside, crispy outside and had tons of fantastic flavor. They were devoured by all and made for easy cleanup on a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
these were easy and tasty. I did these without the butter/red hot sauce for a base wing and were perfect. My son, who is my target audience for this recipe, LOVED them dunked in BBQ sauce. Will keep as my base recipe, as well as my true buffalo wing recipe. Thanks! Oh, side note...I did throw them up to the broiler at the end, 3 mins on each side to finish them off - perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States