Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I like this but i bake mine first then sauce. Wings come out nice and crunchy and i dont have to use a spatula to get them off the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChipmunkSerious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added a little brown sugar to the hot sauce and butter mix. It gave it just the touch of sweetness that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is the best Recipe you Must try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Vanasse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
As written, I could see how the wings could get soggy. Put oven to 450. DON'T put sauce on until the very end. Use a cooling rack over aluminum foil. 25 minutes, then turn for another 25. At the end I just poured sauce over the chicken instead of removing, dipping, and returning. Put everything back in the oven under broiler for 4-5 minutes and you'll get rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (except the only hot sauce I had was Tapatio), adding the step of patting the wings dry before flouring them. Also, instead of dipping them in the hot sauce/butter mixture, I dripped on some sauce and rubbed the wing to coat it. I think this had the dual effect of a) making sure there was enough sauce to coat all the wings and b) allowing the wings to get delightfully crisp in the oven. Both my husband and I really liked this recipe and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My first time making wings. Awesome easy recipe. Great texture....I'm guessing because of the flour and butter. Would give it 5 stars but I used the Frank's red hot and the wings weren't hot at all so I added extra sauce. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by W Patrick
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was so delicious! No need to make any changes, it was perfect! My husband and I gobbled them up. Every oven is different however, so after 45 minutes mine still needed more time, I would say I left them in for an hour. Will absolutely make these again, so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gibbs Taz
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I changed the foil halfway through when I flipped them, also did butter/hotsauce for 10 of them and butter/chipotle burban bbq on the other 10 veryy yummy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibbs Taz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mynameiskim
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I used paprika and tandoori chicken powder as well. I switched out the flour and butter for cornflour and olive oil. They we're juicy and very crispy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States