Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was my first attempt at wings and it's a "keeper"! Great alternative to frying. I can't wait to try it with legs and/or boneless breast. I dried the wings, uncovered, in the fridg for several hours before dredging in the flour mixture. Also, baked them on a rack so I didn't have to turn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My wife, who normally doesn't like wings, could not get enough of these! I changed the breading recipe quite a bit by tripling the cayenne and garlic as well as adding a bit of cumin. They were baked at 400 for 50 minutes and they were good. They weren't super crispy, but they weren't soggy at all either. I used a broiler pan to keep the wings from swimming in their own fat. To get them a little crisper, I moved them to the top rack and put the broiler on for another 10 minutes. For the sauce, I used half texas pete and half margarine. They came out soo tender and juicy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I actually make a much lower fat version, by using the non-fat butter spray and coating the chicken with it before baking and turning frequently then when done and crispy I dip them in a bowl of Frank's red hot sauce and let stand a couple minutes to set. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe, couldn't wait to buy another bag of wings to try it again. I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing(Hot)instead though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved it! These are actually the best wings I've had in a long time although many people would say they're not real wings because they're not fried. I found the wings to be very mild though and for anyone looking for any spice make sure to add more cayenne and make the ratio of hot sauce to butter higher on the hot sauce end. Will definitely be making again with more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I had to sub GF flour because I can't eat wheat. This is the first recipe it worked really well with. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did have to put my own twist on it. I did bake my wings on top of a cooling rack to keep the juices from making them soggy. It was really good. I will have to make again and try some different flavors next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These are really good. Didn't change anything made as stated, but i did put a rack in baking pan for the grease as someone mentioned and it works. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Just made these and they came out very crispy. The important thing is to place them on a cookie rack in your baking sheet, not on the sheet itself. That way they won't be sitting in their own drippings and it makes them easier to remove without tearing the meat off the wings since there is less surface area for them to stick to. As others suggested I sauced them at the very end. This is probably the closest you're going to get to a crispy fried wing without actually frying it. I could taste the flour a little bit, but the sauce pretty much masks it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe and don't understand how it can be healthier than just frying your wings in oil. First of all...you are dredging it in flour and then coating it in BUTTER.....YUK.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States