Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
As written, I could see how the wings could get soggy. Put oven to 450. DON'T put sauce on until the very end. Use a cooling rack over aluminum foil. 25 minutes, then turn for another 25. At the end I just poured sauce over the chicken instead of removing, dipping, and returning. Put everything back in the oven under broiler for 4-5 minutes and you'll get rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (except the only hot sauce I had was Tapatio), adding the step of patting the wings dry before flouring them. Also, instead of dipping them in the hot sauce/butter mixture, I dripped on some sauce and rubbed the wing to coat it. I think this had the dual effect of a) making sure there was enough sauce to coat all the wings and b) allowing the wings to get delightfully crisp in the oven. Both my husband and I really liked this recipe and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My first time making wings. Awesome easy recipe. Great texture....I'm guessing because of the flour and butter. Would give it 5 stars but I used the Frank's red hot and the wings weren't hot at all so I added extra sauce. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by W Patrick
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was so delicious! No need to make any changes, it was perfect! My husband and I gobbled them up. Every oven is different however, so after 45 minutes mine still needed more time, I would say I left them in for an hour. Will absolutely make these again, so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gibbs Taz
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I changed the foil halfway through when I flipped them, also did butter/hotsauce for 10 of them and butter/chipotle burban bbq on the other 10 veryy yummy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibbs Taz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mynameiskim
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I used paprika and tandoori chicken powder as well. I switched out the flour and butter for cornflour and olive oil. They we're juicy and very crispy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These are right up there with the fried version. As long as you refrigerate them as some of the reviewers stated, you'll be good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is awesome! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Did not like these as all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraleewanab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings

Let your slow cooker do the work for this spicy and buttery chicken wing recipe!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States