Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Big hit for gatherings to watch TV Football! Excellent recipe, taste & texture everyone expects from hot wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
They were just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I ended up letting the wings sit in the flour mixture overnight (more from laziness and time constraint). Since they were slightly damp, some of the flour had become pasty but I just added more flour and they coated fine. I followed the advice of another reviewer (Vandygirl29) and baked for 25 min on each side at 425 on a cooling rack. They came out amazingly crispy. I then actually used Sweet Baby Rays buffalo wing sauce to bake for an additional 5 min and then coated them in sauce to my liking once done cooking. These were absolutely amazing. I'll probably be making my own buffalo wings from now on. This recipe can also easily be used for other flavors. I'm a fan of Wing Stop's lemon pepper flavor. Can't wait to do that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a really good chicken wing recipe!!! If you love blazing wings from Wal-Mart, then you'll love these wings. I added 1/2 tea. onion powder, 1/2 tea. cayenne pepper, we like it spicy, 1/2 tea. white sugar you could also use brown if you wish, 1/2 tea. lemon pepper and 1/2 tea. black pepper, again we like it spicy. We used Tabasco for the hot sauce but next time we will probably use franks red hot. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv is Cooking
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made it just like the recipe said and it was delicious. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv is Cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family LOVED them!! I have made them differently before but this was the easiest recipe I found by far. I just cooked them at 425 instead of 400, but otherwise they were crispy and delicious and my boys couldn't stop saying how great they were. A definite favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Chicken gets stuck to the aluminum foil even after using cooking spray and can't turn them. Therefore they weren't able to be cooked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. I filled this recipe exactly how it is and my wings comes out perfect every time. Only thing I did differently is add more cayenne hubby loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Dunn
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made these tonight. So easy and some of the best wings I've ever had. EXTREMELY Juicy, not greasy, and make sure you pat your wings dry and change out the foil in between to avoid sogginess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I just tried this recipe and it's hmmmm delicious! I used more than 20 chicken wings so I adjusted the amount of ingredients I used. I recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to make tasty baked buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States