Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
grat way to make wings without a fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Hope my review gets submitted this time. I made it last night and wow that was just yummy. As advised by the reviewers, I paid attention to dry meat to perfection ??. Other than that I DID NOT CHANGE ANYTHING AT ALL. I have a hard time with bones but trust me meat was so tender. I will definitely make it again. Leesah, thanks for sharing girl. This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Excellent baked wing recipe and exactly what I was looking for! Tasty,not greasy and no frying involved! I followed reviewer Ionimuse's suggestions and was very happy that I did. Concerned with wings sitting in grease, I used parchment paper and never had to drain at all during the cooking, and there was hardly any grease in the end. Thanks for a keeper recipe, Leesah, that I'm sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were delicious. I couldn't find fresh chicken wings only frozen and they were laced with preservatives. Why they put chemicals in frozen meat is beyond me. So I bought skinless, boneless chicken thighs and cut them in strips. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Don't forget to spray the lined baking sheet or they will stick. I made these for my grandson's 13th birthday party and we all loved them. I think chicken thighs are meatier and less mess than wings and a lot cheaper! I put a party pick in each one and called them "Buffalo Tails":). Thanks Leesah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I'm going to blow your mind folks. Dip the wings in the buffalo sauce first, and then roll in flour. No need for refrigerating them. I did two batches, side by side, one following the recipe, and one doing it my way. My way was better. Also, I cook wings in a large cast iron skillet for amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious! This is our favorite MEAL. There's never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I wish I had read more reviews before making these. mine turned out very soft and the all the sauce dried up. It tasted okay, but no one wanted seconds nor do I want to make them again. I had high hopes but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
It was delicious, fast and easy!! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Silveyra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I've made these so many times. I bake them, without the butter and Franks, until done and crispy and then toss them with my own version of wing sauce (hot sauce/butter/liquid smoke/water/cornstarch) before serving. This method replaced my old one, which was grilling. It took lots of baby sittting and I burned them more than once. This method is basically fool proof. You can also adjust the seasoning to your own liking. Using parchment paper makes clean up much easier. I love this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I baked the wings on a grid so as not to stick to the foil. I served them with a blue cheese dip. My guests went crazy for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States