Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
These were great, closest to frying without the oil that I've tried. I've been baking my wings using the spiced flour sift for a few years now anyway but I've always added the sauce after baking. I tossed them in the butter/hot sauce for the last 10 minutes of baking and it did crisp them up more then just the baking alone ever had. Son still tossed in more sauce afterwards as he likes them crisp but dripping with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
If you're using frozen chicken, make sure that its thawed or it might come out soggy too. I liked the crispiness and flavor! COVER them in flour, I thoroughly patted them in flour and then had flour in the bag with them. I put them on a wire rack (with something underneath to catch drips). I took the rest of the sauce, boiled it (because it touched raw chicken) and served it with the wings. It was a hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dezelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
grat way to make wings without a fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Hope my review gets submitted this time. I made it last night and wow that was just yummy. As advised by the reviewers, I paid attention to dry meat to perfection ??. Other than that I DID NOT CHANGE ANYTHING AT ALL. I have a hard time with bones but trust me meat was so tender. I will definitely make it again. Leesah, thanks for sharing girl. This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Excellent baked wing recipe and exactly what I was looking for! Tasty,not greasy and no frying involved! I followed reviewer Ionimuse's suggestions and was very happy that I did. Concerned with wings sitting in grease, I used parchment paper and never had to drain at all during the cooking, and there was hardly any grease in the end. Thanks for a keeper recipe, Leesah, that I'm sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were delicious. I couldn't find fresh chicken wings only frozen and they were laced with preservatives. Why they put chemicals in frozen meat is beyond me. So I bought skinless, boneless chicken thighs and cut them in strips. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Don't forget to spray the lined baking sheet or they will stick. I made these for my grandson's 13th birthday party and we all loved them. I think chicken thighs are meatier and less mess than wings and a lot cheaper! I put a party pick in each one and called them "Buffalo Tails":). Thanks Leesah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I'm going to blow your mind folks. Dip the wings in the buffalo sauce first, and then roll in flour. No need for refrigerating them. I did two batches, side by side, one following the recipe, and one doing it my way. My way was better. Also, I cook wings in a large cast iron skillet for amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious! This is our favorite MEAL. There's never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I wish I had read more reviews before making these. mine turned out very soft and the all the sauce dried up. It tasted okay, but no one wanted seconds nor do I want to make them again. I had high hopes but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
It was delicious, fast and easy!! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Silveyra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings

Let your slow cooker do the work for this spicy and buttery chicken wing recipe!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States