Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jon
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I threw the wings in a bag with the spices, melted the butter, added it to the spice bag, threw the bag in the fridge to have the butter to re-harden. I did not bread the wings. Baked the wings and sauces them after baking and had no issues of sogginess. I made some of my own sauces. Solid base recipe for baked wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Doesn't look anything like the picture,and even after putting oil on foil it stuck and pulled the skin off.have to see how it tastes,much rather have it deep fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I dry my wings first, then I use 1/2 tspoon chilli powder instead of cayenne pepper and add 2 tablespoons of ranch salad dresing to cut some of the spiciness. I also use Frank's Red Hot Buffalo wing sauce. Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These came out so good! I used a crisper baking pan to keep them from getting soggy. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
The wings came out crispy but also bland. I had a suspicion that they would be so I added some crushed garlic to the butter mixture. I also followed the advice of some of the reviews and omitted the butter mixture until the wings had been baked at 425 for 50 minutes, then basted them and put them back in for another 10 minutes. That and drying them thoroughly beforehand really made them crispy. Unfortunately, the end result tasted only of hot peppers and garlic. Basically, the chicken will taste like whatever sauce you used and that's all. I was looking for something more interesting, more homemade. I will try this again if I can find a good recipe for sauce because I liked the crispiness but flavor-wise this was a bust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for my Super Bowl party. Having read everything... I made certain my wings were completely dry before I dredged them! Also, did let them rest in the fridge for an hour. However, I did use a cooling rack to bake them on in the pan. Some of my guests are picky about the wings not being soaked in sauce. They turned out fantastic! Thank you for teaching me how to make a simply great wing appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Best wings EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have looked for a baked wing recipe for some time. This is it. I will say that you can do what you want with the sauce (when to apply it). You can dip before, or just basted 1/2 way, or dry. We do a combo of all whatever mood we are in. Keep them in for as long as you feel comfortable - sometimes we go longer b/c we want more well-done wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States