Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I tried making these several times and no matter how much time I cooked them the outside would not get crispy one bit. The flavor is great but i just couldn't get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleTheBelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great and tasty. Easy to make and goes great with my homemade blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy and tasty. I used boneless breast and cut them into nuggets. I cut the time to 25 minutes. They stayed moist. A new Super Bowl recipe! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Use it all of the time. On the boat I do them on the BBQ. Thanks, Rod
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod McLay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I love this recipe. I use it as a base. Cut the wing tips off and make sure they're dry. I just use red hot and butter and it's amazing. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Everyone in my family loves this but I always use season salt instead of all the other ingredients since season salt already has all that in it. They are amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Going to dry them with paper towel next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a solid recipe! Great alternative to deep frying! The flour adds a nice crispy texture to the skin and holds the sauce! As many others mentioned! Do NOT dip the wings in the sauce before baking them until they are really crispy first! Pat wings dry, dredge 'em in the flour mixture, let them rest, if you must, then bake them flipping them every 20 mins for about 1 hour or until wings are golden brown and crispy, THEN brush with the butter/hot sauce and bake 10-20 mins longer! Reality is : all oven temps vary so be mindful of this and adjust temp as needed! I started at 400, turned down to 350 for 40 mins of the baking so as not to burn the wings but let the fat cook out, then I cranked 'er back up to 400 after I brushed the sauce on! They were still crispy, not burnt and tasted fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent. Loved these. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Makes pretty standard breaded, baked wings. I've done something very similiar to this using masa harina in place of flour as well, although I would recommend going half and half if you decide to try it, because the flavor of the masa can be a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States