Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Probably the best chicken wings I have ever had. I made a big batch for the Redskins game last week, and needless to say the wings were the most enjoyable part of the afternoon. Everyone requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charley Rothermel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I absolutely love these wings!!! Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. they turned out very soggy. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNicholas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So easy. So delicious. This is my Sunday football go to recipe. It's like you put them into a fryer. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these for hubby and myself and they were a big hit!! We both loved them. I also made baked bbq wings using the sauce from the "zesty slow cooker chicken" recipe from this site. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great basic recipe. The two things we did differently that put them over the top: 1st we steamed them for 10 minutes to get rid of excess fat. Then, after drying, we dredged them in the dry ingredients, put them on a pan sprayed with cooking spray and baked. When we pulled them out, we tossed them in Frank's hot wing sauce, minus the butter to again reduce the fat content. With these adjustments we may never buy store bought wings again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I like really this recipe...Tonight I made a few changes though. I did a half corn starch, half four mixture and I used a Cajun seasoning. I also cooked the wings in a cast iron skillet. The corn starch actually helped crisp the wings and the skillet kept the wings from burning. I used just a little oil too. I cranked the heat to 450 for an extra 10 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My husband loves these and I love the fact that I can make great wings by baking them rather than frying them! They come out of the oven crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
awesome hot wings... listen to vandygirl29, i did it her way came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonnie Thacker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My husband and I love wings but I hate the house smells after deep fry the wings. I made these wings today and they turned out great. I only refridge the wings for 15 minutes because my husband was starving. They were still crispy. I will for sure make wings more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oona Chiu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States