Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
These were delicious!!! The only thing I did differently was sauce them after they were done cooking. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have used this recipe several times. In fact, it's the ONLY one I use. These are the BEST chicken wings EVER. Easy and delicious, baked and not fried. You won't be sorry trying this recipe, guaranteed!! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best wings I've ever had! As one of the reviewers said, I dried the wings well, then dredged in flour/seasoning mixture and refrigerated for at least an hour. Baked on broiler sheet lined with foil for 25 min per side in 425 deg oven. I do not like my wings to burn my mouth so I added some BBQ sauce and honey to taste. Then covered wings with sauce and baked them an additional 5-7 min in broiler until bubbly. Watch carefully. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Excellent all around!! The spicing was perfect to give just a hint of heat, which is far better than the burn your mouth variety; that being said, you can definitely up the amount of cayenne if you like them hot hot. They were a perfect texture, like being "fried" in the oven. There were some complaints of the chicken being too soggy once baked but, as has been pointed out, extra time in the fridge after coating fixes that- I did 2-3 hours. I have to agree, the original home of the buffalo wing can't top these! My family loved them and begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I, too, dried off my wings before tossing them in to the flour mixture. I also cooked them on a wire rack to keep them from sitting in their own grease. I used only the flat ones(preference) with the meaty side up. Because the wings are elevated on the wire rack, the heat is able to cook them evenly. Therefore, I didn't see the need for flipping them. They don't come out soggy at all. The batter bakes to a lite crispy texture, similar to tempura. I had a lot of the flour batter leftover. I will use less flour next time and add more cayenne for a tad more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Could use extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Just a question: does one have to use butter? It just seems like a lot of extra fat added to chicken that is unnecessary. What would it be like to use olive oil?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Made this recipe for Super Bowl. It was not overly spicy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty! Husband who LOVED hot wings gave this a double thumbs up. I did end up frying them but followed the recipe other than that. second batch we sprinkled with old bay seasoning after they gave out from resting in fridge. Also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made theses yesterday and were delish!!! The only difference I did was I did not coat them in the sauce... After they came out I put them in a bowl and pored the sauce on them and tossed them around... I received many complements... Tip: purchase the non stick foil... It makes a huge difference:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States