Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
grat way to make wings without a fryer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Hope my review gets submitted this time. I made it last night and wow that was just yummy. As advised by the reviewers, I paid attention to dry meat to perfection ??. Other than that I DID NOT CHANGE ANYTHING AT ALL. I have a hard time with bones but trust me meat was so tender. I will definitely make it again. Leesah, thanks for sharing girl. This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Excellent baked wing recipe and exactly what I was looking for! Tasty,not greasy and no frying involved! I followed reviewer Ionimuse's suggestions and was very happy that I did. Concerned with wings sitting in grease, I used parchment paper and never had to drain at all during the cooking, and there was hardly any grease in the end. Thanks for a keeper recipe, Leesah, that I'm sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were delicious. I couldn't find fresh chicken wings only frozen and they were laced with preservatives. Why they put chemicals in frozen meat is beyond me. So I bought skinless, boneless chicken thighs and cut them in strips. Otherwise I followed the recipe. Don't forget to spray the lined baking sheet or they will stick. I made these for my grandson's 13th birthday party and we all loved them. I think chicken thighs are meatier and less mess than wings and a lot cheaper! I put a party pick in each one and called them "Buffalo Tails":). Thanks Leesah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I'm going to blow your mind folks. Dip the wings in the buffalo sauce first, and then roll in flour. No need for refrigerating them. I did two batches, side by side, one following the recipe, and one doing it my way. My way was better. Also, I cook wings in a large cast iron skillet for amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious! This is our favorite MEAL. There's never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I wish I had read more reviews before making these. mine turned out very soft and the all the sauce dried up. It tasted okay, but no one wanted seconds nor do I want to make them again. I had high hopes but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
It was delicious, fast and easy!! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Silveyra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I've made these so many times. I bake them, without the butter and Franks, until done and crispy and then toss them with my own version of wing sauce (hot sauce/butter/liquid smoke/water/cornstarch) before serving. This method replaced my old one, which was grilling. It took lots of baby sittting and I burned them more than once. This method is basically fool proof. You can also adjust the seasoning to your own liking. Using parchment paper makes clean up much easier. I love this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I baked the wings on a grid so as not to stick to the foil. I served them with a blue cheese dip. My guests went crazy for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States