Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is a really good chicken wing recipe!!! If you love blazing wings from Wal-Mart, then you'll love these wings. I added 1/2 tea. onion powder, 1/2 tea. cayenne pepper, we like it spicy, 1/2 tea. white sugar you could also use brown if you wish, 1/2 tea. lemon pepper and 1/2 tea. black pepper, again we like it spicy. We used Tabasco for the hot sauce but next time we will probably use franks red hot. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dolores
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made it just like the recipe said and it was delicious. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My family LOVED them!! I have made them differently before but this was the easiest recipe I found by far. I just cooked them at 425 instead of 400, but otherwise they were crispy and delicious and my boys couldn't stop saying how great they were. A definite favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Chicken gets stuck to the aluminum foil even after using cooking spray and can't turn them. Therefore they weren't able to be cooked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. I filled this recipe exactly how it is and my wings comes out perfect every time. Only thing I did differently is add more cayenne hubby loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Dunn
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made these tonight. So easy and some of the best wings I've ever had. EXTREMELY Juicy, not greasy, and make sure you pat your wings dry and change out the foil in between to avoid sogginess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I just tried this recipe and it's hmmmm delicious! I used more than 20 chicken wings so I adjusted the amount of ingredients I used. I recommend this recipe to anyone wanting to make tasty baked buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We make them all the time. They are even better on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by psychedilemma
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
While the original recipe is not perfect, it doesn't take a whole lot of alterations to make it absolutely incredible! I dried my wings well, floured them, and left them in the fridge on a cooling rack for 1.5 hours. I then proceeded to bake them on the cooling rack on top of an aluminum foil covered tray at 415 for 25 minutes. Took them out, drained excess juice from the tray, dipped them in sauce, flipped them, and baked another 25 minutes. I took them out AGAIN, brushed the tops with sauce, and broiled them on high for 3 minutes on each side, brushing once more after flipping. The result was crispy, flavorful skin, and tender, juicy meat that slides right off the bone! What I did obviously took a little more effort, but was well worth it. I will undoubtably be making these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psychedilemma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
To make more crispy this what I tried~Use a few tbs of melted coconut instead of cooking spray and in the hot sauce. Bake 20 mins each side. Serve with hot sauce or pour over chicken after taking out if oven and serve. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesmarie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States