Baked Buffalo Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made buttermilk with milk and lemon juice. Baked three bone in thighs for 45min. Used Tabasco instead of Frank's red hot. Used Korean red spicy sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Unless your chicken breasts are turkey sized this is a huge amount of marinade/crumbs. My review is for the marinade since I didn't have panko or the egg sub. I had 6 chicken breasts and buttermilk that needed to be used. I absolutely love this marinade and will use it often. I used a combo of seasoned bread crumbs, parm and instant potato flakes with added garlic and black pepper. I've never been a fan of the double egg dipping so I left that out and just now realized that I forgot the added hot sauce at the end. I also cooked them on a rack and I used a lot of Franks in the buttermilk and could totally taste it on the chicken. Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The buttermilk soak made this so tender! We really loved this and will add it to our regular meal plan. A healthy alternative to processed or fried chicken fingers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were really good. Placed on a well sprayed rack placed on a cookie sheet Did not have to turn them. No problem with them sticking. Cicken was juicy and delishious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
these didn't turn out for me - didn't like at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These were great! I took the advice of another reviewer and cooked them on a cooling rack. I did not flip them, they were done in 20 minutes, and very little of the breading came off when I took them off the rack. I also used far less marinade than what the recipe called for. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried this both baked and fried. They both taste great, but the fried do look more appetizing. I did reduce the buttermilk, but also added some of the marinade mixture to the eggs. And frying in coconut oil is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very good, but prodices more than enough marinade and coating for at least 4 chicken breasts (that's what I did, for a total of 40 good-sized strips). I did not have egg substitute so I just used regular beaten eggs. I also cooked slightly longer. If you use a decent amount of spray and a gentle hand you won't lose much breading. I also tried the marinade on quartered and butterflied breasts; I patted them with a paper towel to remove the excess marinade, dredged lightly in a flour mixture (with salt, pepper, and garlic powder; no egg necessary) and fried up to make chicken sandwiches. Quite good but would probably be even tastier if the marinade was spicier, like half buttermilk and half hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! Mine came out crispy & juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I just made this and it got a thumbs up from my wing loving kid! I used a tip from another recipe on the site that I saw. I placed a cookie cooling rack on the baking sheet, sprayed the rack liberally with Pam and baked the strips directly on the rack and they were crisp on both sides and barely lost any breading. With 5 min left in the cook time, I drizzled buffalo sauce on half of them for my family that likes it hot. The remainder, with out the added sauce were great too. I used 3 huge breast cut into large strips. Definitely plenty of marinade and breading for more chicken. This is a keeper for my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States