Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this and have made it several times now. I keep toying with the idea of adding more Old Bay because I can't taste it in the recipe but I think it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I had to scale this down to 3 servings because I only had about 6 oz of cream cheese. The only problem with that is it left us wanting more! So goooood! Cooked it about 12 minutes in a little dish. It probably could have cooked the entire time and browned more on top but I was afraid with there being such a little amount and it was fabulous so all is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The best! I've made this twice for family get-togethers and it disappears in a blink. I didn't have old bay seasoning but it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is always a hit for parties! I make a few tweaks to it though. Instead of blue cheese crumbles, I buy chunky blue cheese dressing and up the measurement slightly. Also, I put two chicken breasts in the crock pot with a little buffalo sauce so that I can go run errands and shred it when I get back for the dip. I don't like too spicy, so I substitute the pepper jack sauce with franks buffalo wing sauce and omit the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this and took it to work, was gone in a flash. It is soooo good on celery. Just like buffalo wings minus the bones. Don't skimp on the bleu cheese, or add ranch dressing. This is perfect just the way it is. Thanks again Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was so quick and easy! I was able to throw it together with things I already had in the kitchen! I had to improvise on a few things but I've made this recipe several times a week for months since we first got it! Even my kids love it when I make it not to hot. Thank you so much! I can't imagine anyone who will not love this. I used ranch instead of blue cheese dressing because my husband and kids aren't a fan, but I did use blue cheese crumbles, they couldn't taste them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Huge hit! I made it the night before and couldn't stop eating it cold straight out of the fridge. I left out the cayenne, cut the hot sauce to 1/2 C, and used cheddar/jack because I'm a wimp. It still had decent heat and SO much flavor. VERY blue cheesy, so adjust according to your own blue cheese meter. I happened to use bacon blue cheese dressing because I am unable to resist bacon anything, but it didn't seem to impart any flavor. Now I'm looking for excuses to entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My friend Brenda wanted to try this dip. So her and I went online and found this recipe. I made it for her super bowl party and it was a hit!! Everyone loved it!! So today is her birthday and I just finished making it and put it in the oven!! She is goong to be so surprised!! Totally would recommend this to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This one is a crowd pleaser every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeeLee
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this for the 2014 Super Bowl and it was pretty awesome. I made a couple of changes: 1) I used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese (we were feeding kiddos as well and you know how they can be). 2) I did use some blue cheese crumbles that I got from the salad bar 3)I also used some green onion throughout the dip and on top 4) I took the advice of a previous reviewer and did not put cheese on the top 4) Lastly, I adjusted the amount of dressing and buffalo sauce by tasting and my preferred texture/creaminess. All-in-all I thought it was pretty darn awesome. It's an easy recipe to adjust to your personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States