Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made it a few times now and have found little variations in order to customize it based on your friends. Personally I like to scale back the blue cheese dressing and use Frank's RedHot "Wings Buffalo" sauce. Also if I feel like kicking it up a notch I will get a block of Cabot Habanero Cheddar and shred up some of that in there in place of the shredded pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Absolutely wow!! I was looking for a top recipe and saw your name. I knew it would be good. I made a couple of substitutions due to personal preference. We hate blue cheese so I used ranch and extra shredded cheese instead on blue cheese crumbles. We are doing low carb so we ate with celery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Big, BIG hit at all our functions every time I make this. I don't deviate from his recipe at all. Sometimes if I don't have blue cheese I just omit it and maybe increase the dressing slightly and sometimes I add red pepper flakses! Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Nothing but rave reviews at a recent cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The first time I made this was on New Years Eve. I was pretty skeptical since I'm not big on blue cheese, but figured it would taste better than ranch of all things *blech*. A few people in my group shared their skepticism as well. Most either hate hot foods or just don't care for the taste of blue cheese either. Even so, I'm someone who likes to be adventurous, and the finished product in the video looked so amazing that I couldn't ignore this recipe any longer. The end result was perfect. In fact, every single person who shared their doubts about it (myself included) wound up coming back for seconds and then thirds. By New Years day the bowl was literally picked clean. I have made this again during the Super Bowl season, and will be making it in the near future. Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquidTheKitchenEnthusiast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this and have made it several times now. I keep toying with the idea of adding more Old Bay because I can't taste it in the recipe but I think it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I had to scale this down to 3 servings because I only had about 6 oz of cream cheese. The only problem with that is it left us wanting more! So goooood! Cooked it about 12 minutes in a little dish. It probably could have cooked the entire time and browned more on top but I was afraid with there being such a little amount and it was fabulous so all is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The best! I've made this twice for family get-togethers and it disappears in a blink. I didn't have old bay seasoning but it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe is always a hit for parties! I make a few tweaks to it though. Instead of blue cheese crumbles, I buy chunky blue cheese dressing and up the measurement slightly. Also, I put two chicken breasts in the crock pot with a little buffalo sauce so that I can go run errands and shred it when I get back for the dip. I don't like too spicy, so I substitute the pepper jack sauce with franks buffalo wing sauce and omit the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this and took it to work, was gone in a flash. It is soooo good on celery. Just like buffalo wings minus the bones. Don't skimp on the bleu cheese, or add ranch dressing. This is perfect just the way it is. Thanks again Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States