Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is awesome.But I used 5 chicken breast. I poached the chicken in chicken broth for 15 min, and it shredded nicely. Thanks John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanna travis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Less messy buffalo wings! Brilliant!! Made it for Thanksgiving appetizer during the Lions game. It was gone by halftime!! Delicious!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made it a few times now and have found little variations in order to customize it based on your friends. Personally I like to scale back the blue cheese dressing and use Frank's RedHot "Wings Buffalo" sauce. Also if I feel like kicking it up a notch I will get a block of Cabot Habanero Cheddar and shred up some of that in there in place of the shredded pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Absolutely wow!! I was looking for a top recipe and saw your name. I knew it would be good. I made a couple of substitutions due to personal preference. We hate blue cheese so I used ranch and extra shredded cheese instead on blue cheese crumbles. We are doing low carb so we ate with celery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Big, BIG hit at all our functions every time I make this. I don't deviate from his recipe at all. Sometimes if I don't have blue cheese I just omit it and maybe increase the dressing slightly and sometimes I add red pepper flakses! Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Nothing but rave reviews at a recent cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The first time I made this was on New Years Eve. I was pretty skeptical since I'm not big on blue cheese, but figured it would taste better than ranch of all things *blech*. A few people in my group shared their skepticism as well. Most either hate hot foods or just don't care for the taste of blue cheese either. Even so, I'm someone who likes to be adventurous, and the finished product in the video looked so amazing that I couldn't ignore this recipe any longer. The end result was perfect. In fact, every single person who shared their doubts about it (myself included) wound up coming back for seconds and then thirds. By New Years day the bowl was literally picked clean. I have made this again during the Super Bowl season, and will be making it in the near future. Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquidTheKitchenEnthusiast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this and have made it several times now. I keep toying with the idea of adding more Old Bay because I can't taste it in the recipe but I think it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I had to scale this down to 3 servings because I only had about 6 oz of cream cheese. The only problem with that is it left us wanting more! So goooood! Cooked it about 12 minutes in a little dish. It probably could have cooked the entire time and browned more on top but I was afraid with there being such a little amount and it was fabulous so all is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
The best! I've made this twice for family get-togethers and it disappears in a blink. I didn't have old bay seasoning but it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States