Baked Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I'm not the biggest fan of brussels sprouts but like to eat my vegies. These were quite tasty and I will make them again for hubby and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I only had lime juice and ground almonds, but this was a tasty idea! We skipped the cheese since my son doesn't like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I really like brussels sprouts, and the taste of these is far better than the standard boiling method. They are so flavorful. I agree that 25 mins. is not long enough. I brought them just to a boil for 10 mins careful not to boil out the flavor, then followed the recipe. I have made them several times and have received several compliments from my brussels sprouts loving friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't have the pine nuts or feta cheese but followed the recipe otherwise. I cut the sprouts in half and they cooked just fine in the 25 minutes. They are wonderful, we all loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Update: I made these for Thanksgiving again and parboiled the sprouts the day before. It cut down the baking time. /// I made these for Thanksgiving exactly as stated and they disappeared!I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My 6 and 4 year old nephews asked for three servings of this. Amazing! They did cook for an extra ten minutes or so. I was just hoping to introduce brussels sprouts to the family in a more delicous way than I remember them, but these were fantastic! I always hated these as a kid; I guess they just needed a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Easy and yummy. I agree with the other reviews that these take much longer than 25 minutes to bake. I put mine in the oven with chicken and it all came out done at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Yum! If you love brussel sprouts, you'll love this recipe! I served it to dinner guests on New Year's Eve. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was most delicious. The blue cheese was very complimentary to the sprouts. The whole bowl was gobbled up, everyone wanted second helpings. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States