Baked Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was not a hit at our house. Although we like all the ingredients separately, we didn't care for the combination. The lemon juice and blue cheese combo just didn't work well with the brussels sprouts. I think the dish would have been better without those two ingredients. I did cut the brussels sprouts in half and they were ready in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a fair recipe, but needs a lot of correcting: increase cooking time, decrease amount of butter used. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My 6 and 4 year old nephews asked for three servings of this. Amazing! They did cook for an extra ten minutes or so. I was just hoping to introduce brussels sprouts to the family in a more delicous way than I remember them, but these were fantastic! I always hated these as a kid; I guess they just needed a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I am always looking for good brussels sprouts recepies, and this one I will definately make again. Since I didn't have blue cheese, I used feta; and I served it over couscous with a bit of feta and a sprinkling of lemon juice mixed in. It made a lovely little dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't have the pine nuts or feta cheese but followed the recipe otherwise. I cut the sprouts in half and they cooked just fine in the 25 minutes. They are wonderful, we all loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Yum! If you love brussel sprouts, you'll love this recipe! I served it to dinner guests on New Year's Eve. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Instead of boiling them to pre-cook a bit, try cutting into quarters and steaming briefly--keeps the taste and color better. We leave out the Blue cheeze cuz at my house we think it tastes like feet--we use Havardi and everyone raves. A surprising every-day veggie and SO diferent from our mothers oookey sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I really like brussels sprouts, and the taste of these is far better than the standard boiling method. They are so flavorful. I agree that 25 mins. is not long enough. I brought them just to a boil for 10 mins careful not to boil out the flavor, then followed the recipe. I have made them several times and have received several compliments from my brussels sprouts loving friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I'm not the biggest fan of brussels sprouts but like to eat my vegies. These were quite tasty and I will make them again for hubby and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Easy and yummy. I agree with the other reviews that these take much longer than 25 minutes to bake. I put mine in the oven with chicken and it all came out done at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States