Baked Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I substituted margarine for butter, cut the Brussels sprouts into quarters and cooked them at 350F for 30 minutes. The baked Brussels were great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe! I'm not a seasoned cook and this was so easy to follow and the end result was amazing. Loved the blue cheese with it, it should be a must not an optional. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
while I loved the simplicity of the dish, I did not like the strong lemon flavor, nor did my husband. Next time I'd make it without the lemon and substitute chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I added a little more lemon juice, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was pretty good for brussel sprouts but the brussel sprouts would be better cut in half before baking and the cooking time may need to be adjusted I would say it would be best to check them at 25min with a fork for tenderness. Didnt have the pine nuts but I bet they wouldve been tasty as I love nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I only had lime juice and ground almonds, but this was a tasty idea! We skipped the cheese since my son doesn't like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The end taste was very good. However, I had to uncover, up the temp, and cook for much longer. Next time I'll probably stick to my old staple: coat in olive oil, salt and pepper, lay flat on cookie sheet and turn from time to time for 30 minutes. Temperature depends on size of sprouts (375-425).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
it was alright. had to use feta instead of blue cheese...probably would have preferred the blue cheese. no leftovers. cooked for longer than time indicated, despite halving the recipe. it went well with the main course of cornmeal-breaded white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was good/easy. I had to bake 30 minutes longer for the sprouts to be fully cooked, but overall I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was most delicious. The blue cheese was very complimentary to the sprouts. The whole bowl was gobbled up, everyone wanted second helpings. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States