Baked Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I added a little more lemon juice, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was pretty good for brussel sprouts but the brussel sprouts would be better cut in half before baking and the cooking time may need to be adjusted I would say it would be best to check them at 25min with a fork for tenderness. Didnt have the pine nuts but I bet they wouldve been tasty as I love nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I only had lime juice and ground almonds, but this was a tasty idea! We skipped the cheese since my son doesn't like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The end taste was very good. However, I had to uncover, up the temp, and cook for much longer. Next time I'll probably stick to my old staple: coat in olive oil, salt and pepper, lay flat on cookie sheet and turn from time to time for 30 minutes. Temperature depends on size of sprouts (375-425).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
it was alright. had to use feta instead of blue cheese...probably would have preferred the blue cheese. no leftovers. cooked for longer than time indicated, despite halving the recipe. it went well with the main course of cornmeal-breaded white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was good/easy. I had to bake 30 minutes longer for the sprouts to be fully cooked, but overall I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was most delicious. The blue cheese was very complimentary to the sprouts. The whole bowl was gobbled up, everyone wanted second helpings. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I liked the idea of charring the brussels sprouts, so this recipe appealed to me. I love brussels sprouts and looked forward to preparing this dish. Unfortunately, I found the sprouts to be too salty and not as tasty as other reviewers had concluded. Since I rely on the reviews for my judgement on whether or not to prepare a recipe, I will try this recipe again. Perhaps I didn't get fresh enough sprouts... it's still an intriguing recipe and I'm sure that I just haven't gotten something correct in the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Update: I made these for Thanksgiving again and parboiled the sprouts the day before. It cut down the baking time. /// I made these for Thanksgiving exactly as stated and they disappeared!I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States