Baked Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I followed the recipe except cutting the butter in half and that was plenty for me. The sprouts tasted raw after 25 minutes and needed more time in oven. Also I love blue cheese but didn't care for the mix of flavors in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very good, liked the blue cheese and pinon nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Cut your fresh sprouts in half if you want them tender!!!! Also, add about 10-15 minutes on the timer. I used walnuts instead of pine nuts, just preference. I omitted the cheese, I didn't have any on hand. I added extra lemon juice and half the butter. I will be making this again, with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were just okay, probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I make Brussels sprouts all the time. nice recipe hadn't tried with pine nuts or blue cheese. Thanks Agree to roast the pine nuts also for those of you who par boiled the sprouts, try halving the spouts and steam so much flavor is lost when you boil. If you don't have a vegie steamer use a large pot and place the water in put the vegies in a colander put a lid on top it wont seal not a problem otherwise it wont steam Just make sure there is water until the vegie is tender then finish with whatever recipe you are using. You won't loose the nutrients or flavor of the vegie when steamed. Of course unless you steam till you kill the vegie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I baked in a dutch oven and they turned out great. Did not have pine nuts or cheese and it turned out good. Not a huge fan of blue cheese so that's ok with us. I followed other suggestions and increased the cooking temp to 400. Great will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We really liked the basic recipe. Skipped nuts & cheese due to looking for simple recipe as side. Used half the amount of butter. Cooked extra 15 minutes since we like them more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The flavor was very good, but the brussel sprouts need to cook much longer than they do in this recipe. I think next time I would steam them first to get them nice and soft. Might be worth another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and the folks that like brussels sprouts really enjoyed it. The pine nuts and blue cheese are great pairing. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Simple yet tasty way of preparing sprouts, which was my nightmare food from childhood. Don't like Feta so I grated Peccorino Romano cheese over top. I also toasted the pine nuts before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States