Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I found this recipe fine although some people would say Ididn't follow it because I used sausage instead of ham and put in onion and green pepper as well. I didn't do this overnight, and it wasn't too soggy, I also didn't use a water bath and it seemed really moist. I will use this recipe for a base and change it to suit each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made this for Easter breakfast and it was wonderful. I would suggest maybe adding some spice to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I've been making this for years, and we just had it again on Easter morning. I use sourdough english muffins for the bread, so it doesn't get soggy. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
delicious! My family loved this and my dad wanted the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Super easy way to prepare a whole breakfast for everyone all at once. I served this with hot pepper sauce and loved it that way. My son doesn't care for egg casserole dishes which surprised me since he loves eggs and cheese. This was great with some toast and juice for a complete meal done so simply. Very moist. I added some swiss cheese as well as some mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Watch the conversions on this if you want to cut it in half. The full recipe (12 servings) calls fo 1/2 a loaf of bread, but when you cut it in half to 6 servings it calls for more bread (1 loaf). I didn't realize this until I had poured the egg mixture into the bread mixture, and thought it seemed like I had way more bread than egg. Then I went back to check the recipe conversion and realized what had happened. I was able to add more egg and milk to compensate before putting in the oven, but I had already put in an 8x8 dish since I had intended to cut in half. So it ended up thicker than it would have been had I used a 9x13 dish. I also used leftover salmon from dinner the night before instead of ham and used homemade wheat bread instead of white bread. The flavor with the salmon, egg and cheese was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Perfect weekend breakfast. Prepared the night before, so we can just pop it in the oven. I bake covered with foil for 45 min and uncovered the last 15 min. No water bath necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
pretty good. added green peppers and onions. made for superbowl and only a little was left by the time the game was over, the boys seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was a great hit on xmas morning. I omitted the green onions and instead added chopped sauteed onions and bacon instead of ham. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was incredibly easy to cook, and it tasted very good! I cooked it for Christmas brunch, and it was a hit. I used French bread, and I prepared it the day before and just popped it in the oven on Christmas morning, and it turned out great. I did not put in as much cheese as the recipe called for, and I think that was a good decision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States