Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Great easy recipe to prepare the night before and bake in the morning. The bread gets nice and crisp on top, I actually used english muffins instead and that turned out great. Cooking for 2 people I almost always have leftovers, but with this I recommend not making more than you can eat, no good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I feel it was a little dry and you should use less bread or more egg/milk mixture. Good combination of flavors, we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
made this xmas morning for 15 people .everyone loved it. definately do it again i added diced green peppers to it. all very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This casserole is great! I made it for breakfast and it was a huge hit. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
So easy and good! Per other reviews, I added half chopped red and half green bell peppers. I also added a couple drops of hot sauce, but it was still very mild. Might try a few more drops next time. Since, I rarely buy white bread, I had to use what was on hand...wheat. The wheat bread gave it a slightly more grainy flavor/texture. I will be making this again but I'm still debating if I want to stick to the wheat or try it with white bread. Either way, VERY good and goes into my "make again" recipe stack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I made this for Mother's Day Brunch...everyone loved it..It was easy to make..I added red peppers to the egg mixture per the suggestion of other members..This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Love this one!! I made for Mother's Day brunch for my family. Being pressed for time, this was perfect! I just threw together the night before, then popped in the oven in the morning. I used soy milk instead of regular. Yummy! No one even noticed the difference. Great recipe, will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I added frozen chopped onions and green peppers. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
FOR THE PEOPLE WHO THINK THIS RECIPE IS BLAND, ARN'T ADDING ENOUGH EXTRA'S LIKE A CAN OF ASPARAGUS, OR SOME GREEN, AND RED PEPPERS, OR A LITTLE EXTRA HOT SAUCE, THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS AND IF YOU DON'T WANT IT TO MOIST, JUST BAKE IT WITH OUT THE PAN OF WATER....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
304 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Great Recipe! We increased the size to serve 100 -- and it was the main course for our church "Advent Brunch" --easy to prepare - especially in such a large quantity -- looked great when served too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States