Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Delicious, very easy, and turned out great! You do not need to put it in a pan of water. In the oven for an hour is fine. I'm looking forward to trying other ingredients in the recipe. I may add less cheese, as it is a bit cheesy. Thak you for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I used a bag of bread cubes to save on time and honey flavored ham. Everyone loved it! I didn't use the water bath, and it turned out great. I used 2 cups of cheese and added red peppers to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Too much bread, very "bready"! Bland. Still a little soggy even without using the water bath, but I couldn't bake it any longer because it would have gotten too brown on top. Wouldn't want to serve this to any guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
great brunch dish... especially for x-mas morning just popped it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Easy way to feed a crowd at breakfast. Great for holidays. We used canned jalapeno peppers instead of the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is such a great dish! Perfect for when you're serving a crowd or just at home as it makes great left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
This was a really great recipe....I omitted the onion, because of my children, and added extra ham and cheese. I also substituted a special milk and honey white bread, and sprinkled on a little garlic bread seasoning in lieu of the onions. I baked the casserole in the sitz bath for 30 minutes, and then removed the water bath for the final 30 after covering the top with foil...it came out perfect!!The milk and honey bread added a sweetness that worked well with the ham/egg/cheese mixture. My husband raved, and it was so nice to have a casserole they would all eat!! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHMCSHANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Great recipe with some modifications. The first time I made this recipe I used the 2 cups of milk and did not like the mushy/soggy texture. Next time I made it I decreased the milk to one cup, used a little less cheese, and used a full loaf of bread and it came out great. I also did not use the water pan to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This dish is FANTASTIC! I made it for my future in-laws, and they loved it! (Whew!) I noted that other people were less than thrilled with the texture, so I didn't use a water pan at all, I just made the whole dish the night before, took the foil off in the morning and put it in the oven without the water pan, and 1 hour later it was absolutely perfect. I will make this again and again! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States