Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very good and easy. I doubled the ham and onion, and halfed the milk. It turned out great! Will try adding more veggies the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I used this recipe for our monthly breakfast here in our mobile home park. I converted it to 50 and it turned out great. The people loved it. Also, I read a review on it and did not put it into a pan with water. I found that cleaning the pans was a real chore though, could that have been because of this? I did coat the pans with oil first. I also used chives rather than rosemary. We had leftovers and it was good this morning as well after heating in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This recipe is actually a very good breakfast casserole, but there are some key details missing. First you must use french bread in this recipe. You need all the crust to soak up the eggs and milk. I simply rip the loaf into bite size pieces with my hands, much easier than cubing it. Secondly, toss the bread, 1.5 cups ham cubes and 2-3 cups shredded cheese with 2-3 Tablespoons of flour before putting it all in the baking dish, it keeps the egg bake from being soggy. Then, blend the eggs/milk in the blender with the other ingredients (I add 3 Tablespoons margerine and 1 tsp. dry mustard) and pour over the bread mixture. Cover and let it sit overnight in the fridge allowing the bread time to absorb the liquid. It will look almost too dry the next morning, but it's supposed to. I bake it at 350 for about an hour, uncovering it at about forty minutes. I do not put it in a water bath. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Ok....so I read all of the reviews and here is my version, which really was fantistic. I doubled the amount of ham and used slightly more than half of the recommended amount of bread. My guests were very pleased with the end result. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this for Christmas Day brunch and everyone raved about it - delicious & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I've had a couple of brunch parties and this was a hit! I omit the ham though and substitute red pepper for a vegetarian version. Also, I find that 1 1/2lb cheese is WAY too much. I only use a 1/2 pound and it's plenty. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Used twice with great success. Very easy since you make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This was simply, "OK". IF I do make this again, I'll add diced green chiles and a smoother tasting cheese blend (maybe monterey jack & colby). Also, no salt! I may also toy with other meats such as breakfast sausage rather than ham. This was overrated as is in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Blechhhh! How can one dish be both dry and soggy? Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
This had a good flavor, but I think the recipe calls for too much milk. I will make this again and use only 1 cup of milk and see what happens. I am also going to add green chili peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States