Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was really good except TOO CHEESY. I took other reviewers comments - prepped the night before and let it sit, cut down on the bread just slightly, using week old white loaf bread, doubling the ham. But as I was adding the cheese, I was thinking this is just way too much! Recipe calls for 1 1/2 lbs - that's 24 oz! Since I only had 16 oz, that's what I used, and it was still too cheesy for my family. But it baked up well, the flavor was good. It needed an extra 10 minutes to finish the eggs, out of the water pan (so 60 mins in water pan, 10 mins without). I also skipped the hot sauce but put sriracha on the table for diners to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Langseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was delicious, I didn't alter it at all and it was a hit at my brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I REALLY love this recipe! I make breakfasts alternately for our Sunday School class (about 30 people), and I try lots of casseroles, etc. This is the best egg-type casserole I've ever had! I didn't have green onions, so I just sprinkled in a few dried minced onions, but that's all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Absolutely delicious. We had this for "breakfast for dinner" birthday for my daughter and it was all gone very quickly. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Easy and tasty dish for a group. I used Old cheddar for a stronger taste and next time I will add additional spices and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Every forth of July weekend, I bring make ahead breakfast casseroles to my daughter's inlaws summer home. This year I tried this one again. However, I changed the cheddar cheese to swiss cheese. (I only used l lb) and instead of hot sauce I used 1/2 tsp dijon mustard. It was excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this for my future in-laws and they LOVED it! I was nervous about hosting our first brunch, but this recipe made it a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reading, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was very good. I trimmed the recipe to four servings and used Texas bread. I used Jack cheese because that is what I had on hand. I will diffently be makin this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Very good! My husband and I both liked this dish alot. I will make again and try different and interesting ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States