Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Nice, basic recipe. Was looking for something quick and easy to make with items I had on hand for Christmas morning. Left out the onions (have one onion hater in my home) and whisked in some dijon mustard instead of the hot sauce. Only thing I would do differently next time if I planned more in advance would be to use a different bread (although the plain old white loaf bread worked just fine). Did as other's suggested and did not bake in pan of water- came out nice and firm/crispy on top. Everyone in my home enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Love it. Didn't put it in water to bake and made it the day before. It could use a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
it was pretty good. i made it per instructions and enjoyed it. it was a little bland for me, but it was still good. i mean really, how bad could eggs, milk, bread, cheese, onions and ham in the same dish be? i have since "re-done" it to fit my tastes and it hardly resembles this one anymore, but that's OK, 'cause this one is good. i don't use additional salt and i changed alot of the ingredients, but the basics are still eggs, milk, bread and ham. if i remember to write down my ingredients i'll submit it, 'cause i think it's a winner, that is if you like a more robust 'Baked Brunch Omelet'...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watchtime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good, but I think the ingredient list is supposed to say 1 1/2 CUPS of cheese... not POUNDS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Fantastic breakfast recipe! Couldn't be better. But of course, if I am to be a genuine AllRecipe reviewer, I must suggest changes to a perfect recipe. Didn't have white bread, too lazy to go to the store, so I used crumbled up stale crackers. No cheddar cheese, so I scraped the mold off something I found under the sink. I thought I had ham, but I was wrong. Used tuna fish instead. The milk I had was outdated (is July 2008 too old?) so I collected the beer left in the bottles lying around from last weekend's party. I thought I had salt, but it seems it got mixed up with the sugar. Oh well. Can't make much difference. Hot pepper sauce I have, and lots of it. Used the whole bottle to make up for not having other ingredients. The onion I had wasn't green, so I put some dye on it. All in all, a great dish, although I was too sick to eat it. The dog seemed to enjoy it at the time, although I haven't seen him in a week since he ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a good recipe if you need to make a few eggs and a little ham go a long way. I was looking to try something different but didn't care for all the bread. I did use a French bread which I think made it better than regular bread would be but I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really liked this recipe. Great with a little ketchup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for 12 hungry police officers. I added chopped bell peppers and used french bread. I made 2 trays, one with ham and one with sausage. Everyone loved it and they hit the road happy and full! Not one scrap was left in the pans, everyone went back for seconds. This was very easy to prepare and I loved that I could prepare it the night before. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Orlando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My family really liked this casserole. I used potato bread on the bottom, wheat bread in the middle, added asparagus, used half as much cheese, added an extra egg and didn't cook in a water bath. I didn't cube the bread, just put 4 slices in the bottom and 4 in the middle. It was a little moist, but it didn't bother anyone. Maybe I'll use a little less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Tasted exactly like I thought it would. 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States