Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Sweet, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My 17-year-old son and I both loved it. I made exactly per the recipe, but I did use Splenda brown sugar. We will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Liked the idea of baking broccoli - the flavor combinations just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
LOVED IT!!! The only thing I did different was to put the broccoli in a bag, and slowly add oil, shake to coat, add a little more, shake and so on... and then added the spices. I only ended up using a couple of tablespoons of oil and the spices were perfectly distributed. Next time I will cut the cayenne to 1/4 tsp (for the daughter) but I will always go to this recipe to use broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Too spicy for a vegetable, mixed with the sweetness - not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I was surprised to like this as much as we did...instead of lemon juice, I used lime to go with other flavors in our meal. I usually roast broccoli or top it with cheese sauce, but this is a good alternative and I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Great and easy! I followed the recipe exactly. The spices were great. Only change was to top with parmesan cheese before baking. Next time I will cook a few minutes longer. I covered the cookie sheet with foil for easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very different, but not bad! I love spicy and sweet, this had just enough spice, I thought it was just right for broccoli! It's a bit too sweet with two tbls of brown sugar, so next time I will go for one with same amount of cayenne, but if my kids eat it I will lessen that also. Also, did not do the oregano & thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
'Not a firebreather & I love sweets, but not this. I had two bites. I didn't add the oregano or thyme; or the lemon juice. The brown sugar is the predominant flavor & it's just weird that you're having broccoli with brown sugar. I like sweeter chinese food & while this isn't chinese, I thought I'd like it - with the cayenne - which I could barely detect. Again, not a firebreather. Those that thought it was hot must really be sensitive to spicy foods. 'Think this one is for the kids, not mine; but other kids. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved this = served it with sweet chili lime chicken w/couscous also on AR - great dinner - great blend of flavors together - will make again with many other main dishes I am sure! Might try it with a lo cal sweetener to save calories and maybe less oil next time - but great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States