Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great simple recipe! I followed the recipe pretty exactly, though I eyed the spices, no measuring. Tastes great! Super simple! I'm vegan... next time I will throw in some chick peas and serve this over rice... perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was great, although I made it without the oregano, used chili pepper instead of cayenne, and no lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Loved this! Cut cayenne, oregano & thyme to 1/4 teaspoon -- also did as other reviewer drizzled with olive oil & lemon first, tossed, then mixed all dry ingredients at measurement indicated, sprinkled on top then cooked. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very flavorful, great recipie! Still had great texture and seasoning was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I liked this.. I used 24 ounces of broccoli, mixed all the dry ingredients, sprinkled the broccoli with the lemon juice and 1T of oil ( which was plenty) and then sprinkled with the seasoning mix, tossed and baked. I think I baked a bit longer because I like the browned edges of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
No clue why this has 3 1/2 stars, this is a great recipe and it punched the bland boiled/steamed broccoli in the .... Well it tasted great! I will be making my broccoli like this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Lee Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My husband & I really liked this reciepe! We eat a lot of broccoli & this was a quick & easy change to raw broccoli. I followed the reciepe excatly, except for the lemon, because i didn't have any on hand! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A friend made this the other night with salmon. The salmon was excellent but this broccoli dish was awesome. It was like eating candy, sweet and spicy candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Followed the recipe and used the optional oregano. My wife doesn't typically like broccoli and she really liked this recipe! Quick and easy to fix :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States