Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
We really liked this, but only used half the cayenne pepper and it was still really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I followed the reciped verbatim. The cayenne was way too overpowering and the spice combination was "off". The broccoli had a weird tangy, way too spicy, sweet kind of taste and they did not caramelize at all. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a new and unique way of cooking broccoli - baking it. Have never tried that. This was a little sweet and a little zippy due to the cayenne pepper. I did opt to use the dried oregano and thyme. Good, but not the best way we've eaten broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Sweet, but good. I mixed with roasted potatoes and chickpeas--the three complimented each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My husband & I really liked this reciepe! We eat a lot of broccoli & this was a quick & easy change to raw broccoli. I followed the reciepe excatly, except for the lemon, because i didn't have any on hand! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I will try almost anything once, I will not try this again. It was just to "funky" for my taste. For now I will just have my broccoli raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Apparently I am not a fan of the sweetness on the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I liked this.. I used 24 ounces of broccoli, mixed all the dry ingredients, sprinkled the broccoli with the lemon juice and 1T of oil ( which was plenty) and then sprinkled with the seasoning mix, tossed and baked. I think I baked a bit longer because I like the browned edges of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I told my toddler this was "broccoli candy" and had him help me add the brown sugar. He actually ate two florets, a huge leap forward in the hard-fought vegetable campaign I am waging. I left out the cayenne pepper, lemon juice, and garlic powder, but used the thyme and oregano. I also halved the broccoli while leaving the other quantities as is, and was happy with the proportions. My husband and I liked it very much as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States