Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and I love it! This time I decided to make a meal out of it, so I made the recipe using broccoli and carrots, and I doubled the marinade ingredients (I leave out the oregano and thyme). I used tri tip steak and cut it into thin slices with a little salt, pepper, and cayenne, and cooked that in a skillet with a little oil while the vegetables baked. When the vegetables were done and the meat was cooked, I poured the veggies into the meat skillet and cooked it all together for a few minutes, then served it over brown rice. The extra marinade was perfect when the veggies and meat were cooked together providing a nice coating and a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Way too funky. The broccoli did not cook in even 15 minutes. So I let it cook 35 minutes and got the sugar to burn on the pan really well. Not much sweetness on the broccoli. I could not tell if the cayenne or the under done broccoli that was my least favorite part. I will search for another recipe entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My husband wont touch broccoli with a 20 foot pole. He tried a baby size bite and absolutely loved it. I made this recipe exactly as listed and served it with Bourbon pecan chicken. My husband is asking for the recipe to be made again. I'm so happy its the first time he has ever tried broccoli and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious!! Will definitely be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I give this three stars as written -- although I skipped the brown sugar, substituting a tiny bit of honey instead, I found the sweetness distracting, and detracting from the good broccoli flavor. (I also had to leave out the cayenne and black pepper, due to allergies.) Otherwise, I think this recipe is a keeper, four- or five stars even. Next time, I will omit any sweetener, substitute lemon zest for lemon juice (darned allergies), and proceed with the garlic powder, thyme, and oregano. A great way to prepare broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
My family of 5 did not like this at all. Very disappointed. Wasted broccoli. I may try another variation of this recipe sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Holy spice...cayenne was way too much. This is not kid friendly. We love spicyfood but I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Ok, I totally had to improvise since I was out of olive oil (i know, crazy). The cooking method is what impressed me, I rarely consider the oven when cooking veggies. It came great, really awesome, I will definitely use this recipe again...I may even follow it exactly when I have some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
It was a bit too spicy for our liking as written and the flavors never really pulled together. It was just a big mouthful of spicy. We added a bit of parm cheese to cut it a bit but it really didn't seem to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Sauce was too strong; also 10 minutes was not enough to bake @350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States