Baked Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great simple recipe! I followed the recipe pretty exactly, though I eyed the spices, no measuring. Tastes great! Super simple! I'm vegan... next time I will throw in some chick peas and serve this over rice... perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was really good and super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and the spices were a little strong for me. But my non-vegetable eating fiance asked for more. Next time it will try it with out the oregano and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe as written. The spice combination was a bit strong. I expected it to have a sweet but spicie kick. The cayenne pepper over powered all the brown sugar and other spices. Might try it again with a little less cayenne pepper. I also think the blend was a too thin in consistancy to properly coat the broccoli for effective carmaization. Less lemon juice and olive oil might correct this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I followed another review and added chick peas over rice. Also added roasted red peppers chopped and mixed in the broccoli. I like the added spices, but think I would leave the oregano out next time. I think the spices competed, but all in all turned out to be a great meal with a side spinach salad with pear and almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was ok. It was too sweet for me. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe was great, although I made it without the oregano, used chili pepper instead of cayenne, and no lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good, but too spicy! My kids could not eat it. I would do it again and half the seasonings. Plus, I would blanch the broccoli first and let it marinade in the dressing awhile before baking. I will try it again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I told my toddler this was "broccoli candy" and had him help me add the brown sugar. He actually ate two florets, a huge leap forward in the hard-fought vegetable campaign I am waging. I left out the cayenne pepper, lemon juice, and garlic powder, but used the thyme and oregano. I also halved the broccoli while leaving the other quantities as is, and was happy with the proportions. My husband and I liked it very much as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I liked this.. I used 24 ounces of broccoli, mixed all the dry ingredients, sprinkled the broccoli with the lemon juice and 1T of oil ( which was plenty) and then sprinkled with the seasoning mix, tossed and baked. I think I baked a bit longer because I like the browned edges of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States