Baked Brie with Quebec Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
If i could give this 10 stars, I would!! I made this for Christmas Eve and everyone LOVED it! A very unique combo for brie and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a simple yet delicious appetizer. I made them in individual dishes so I estimated the amount of walnuts and maple syrup to top for each. Also, I used Grade B maple syrup (personal preference) because it has a deeper, buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious....for a more intense maple experience bypass the light syrup and use Number 1 Medium....slightly darker but a lot more flavor. This is true of most uses of Maple Syrup....for some reason people think lighter is better and that is not always the case! And for baking do no be afraid to use dark grades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this without the walnuts and it was never-make-it-to-the-table delicious! My husband and I just shamefully stood over it dipping and dipping our French bread until we couldn't eat any more... it's very rich (in the best of ways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! Served it with warm crusty bread last time we had guests for dinner. It was a huge hit. Also had to raise the heat a bit and cook a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I first tested a small wedge and did it in the microwave and I liked it very much but I tried making the rest of the brie in the oven and it turned out probably overdone.( chewy and stringy).....? Got to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Make this once for an appetizer at our Christmas family dinner and now I've had to bring it every year! Love it. I do add a couple Tbs of brown sugar on top and a few pats of butter. Served with various crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Simple, elegant, and very tasty! I believe the nicer brie rounds will melt at 200, but the cheaper varieties need a higher heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States