Baked Brie with Quebec Maple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is now a Holiday tradition in our family. You can top it with various things. My Canadian friend introduced us to this baked with a spoonful of dark brown sugar, chopped pecans and finished off with pure Maple syrup she brings me from Canada. Bubbly and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Easy and yummy as promised. I had to raise the oven temperature after 12 minutes at 200 not soft enough. At 300 for an extra 3 minutes it was perfect. I tried two different bries--one the traditional french double creme and one a French triple creme! The latter melted a bit too much but the former was perfect wtih the higher heat. Tried it for a progressive dinner group and all raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Was liked by the family, but had to increase the heat and longer time for th be Brie to become softer/melted. Found that two cups of maple syrup would be too sweet, but overall good. Was inspired when my husband and I had it as an entree at the restaurant. Some things are better homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Simple, elegant, and very tasty! I believe the nicer brie rounds will melt at 200, but the cheaper varieties need a higher heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Make this once for an appetizer at our Christmas family dinner and now I've had to bring it every year! Love it. I do add a couple Tbs of brown sugar on top and a few pats of butter. Served with various crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I first tested a small wedge and did it in the microwave and I liked it very much but I tried making the rest of the brie in the oven and it turned out probably overdone.( chewy and stringy).....? Got to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! Served it with warm crusty bread last time we had guests for dinner. It was a huge hit. Also had to raise the heat a bit and cook a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made this without the walnuts and it was never-make-it-to-the-table delicious! My husband and I just shamefully stood over it dipping and dipping our French bread until we couldn't eat any more... it's very rich (in the best of ways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States