Baked Brie with Mushrooms and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very elegant recipe, appropriate for fancy dinner parties. I had difficulty removing the brie coating, but the mix of flavors was superb and worth the effort. I used fresh mushrooms without a problem, and also substituted apple jack flavored brandy. Be careful not to burn the almonds when toasting - they brown quickly if left on a high heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Fabulous! Don't bother removing the white coating, it's completely edible, although a bit stronger, it's delicious! I served this with some homemade toast points for our anniversary and it was such a special appetizer! Now I buy brie cheese in bulk so I can make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was fabulous! I made this along with several other appetizers on Christmas Eve and this went first. I had several requests for this recipe and will definitely be making this again. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Wonderful but next time I will use less or no butter since the oil from the cheese plus the butter makes it very oily. Flavor is wonderful! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
This brie recipe was absolutely delicious and was perfect for our low carb dinner! I enjoyed every bite of it! We did change the recipe using fresh mushrooms (cremini) instead of canned ones, other than that kept it the same. We will make this delicious recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Delicious. Didn't change a thing in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was delicious! I used Canola Harvest, fresh mushrooms and a clove of garlic and it was a HUGE hit. Served with Triscuits to keep to our South Beach Diet. Did need to bake about 15 minutes longer to completely melt the Brie, but worth the wait! Everyone wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
One word...awesome! I brought this for Christmas dinner, and it went within 5 minutes. If you are making for a large group, or any party over 5, be sure to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
so good, I served this at my super bowl party and it was the first thing to disappear, and I made a double batch! Next time I am going to add more almonds, because I could barley tell they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Fantastic center piece to my buffet table! I did cut the amount of butter in half because I knew from experience how much fat Brie can release when baked. You don't have to buy the most expensvive Brie out there, I had very good sucess with Presidental Brie which costs between $10-$15 a wheel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States