Baked Brie with Mushrooms and Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Fantastic center piece to my buffet table! I did cut the amount of butter in half because I knew from experience how much fat Brie can release when baked. You don't have to buy the most expensvive Brie out there, I had very good sucess with Presidental Brie which costs between $10-$15 a wheel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
so good, I served this at my super bowl party and it was the first thing to disappear, and I made a double batch! Next time I am going to add more almonds, because I could barley tell they were in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
One word...awesome! I brought this for Christmas dinner, and it went within 5 minutes. If you are making for a large group, or any party over 5, be sure to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Delicious. Didn't change a thing in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was delicious! I used Canola Harvest, fresh mushrooms and a clove of garlic and it was a HUGE hit. Served with Triscuits to keep to our South Beach Diet. Did need to bake about 15 minutes longer to completely melt the Brie, but worth the wait! Everyone wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This recipe was very good and was easy to make. The only reason why I gave this 3 stars is because I probably would want to try cooking something else before I did this recipe again. But if you are a cheese fan you really can't go wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
It was OK ,I think Brie did'nt melt enough, shall try again, maybe, it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I made this recipe Christmas day and it was a HUGH success! I did not remove the coating (I think it gives the brie better flavor) and didn't use tarragon. Some folks said they could do without the almonds. My niece made it the next day for a gathering she was hosting! I will definitely be making this dish frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I made this for Christmas Eve and Christmas dinner. Everyone raved about it. In fact, my sister-in-law asked for the recipe and made it at our next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Although the flavor was good it was VERY greasy. If I make this recipe again I would completely omit the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States