Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very tasty indeed. I made this during the holidays and served it with french bread crisps and it dissapeared in no time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this for a party, and first nobody touched it. Once someone cut into it, it disappeared fast! The onion/apple combo is awesome. I served with Wheat Thins. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I love this. It is a big hit to bring as an appetizer. It is so easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was easy and delicious. I cut the puff pastry into 4 quarters and placed a peice of brie in each, topped with caramilzed apple and onion and formed individual servings - a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I loved the carmelized filling and the garlic technique. This dish has a neutral flavor. (Although I did find it to be on the greasier side.) It is easy to do. I might add another apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I didn't bother caramelizing the onions, I just let the apples get very soft. Also left out the roasted garlic. This is an AMAZING recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I made individual bakes bries. I bought the already made mini puffed pastry shells (freezer section), put about a Tablespoon of brie in each, then topped with about 1 teaspoon of the onion mixture and one piece of roasted garlic on each, baked them on a cookie sheet for about 6 minutes at 350. I bought a jar of the already peeled garlic, tossed them in a little olive oil and a pinch of salt then roasted them in a foil pocket at 400 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
we doubled the recipe and ate it all! Wonderful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Quivira, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Awesome recipe! I made it for a Christmas Eve dinner and everyone was quite impressed with it, though it was SO easy. I didn't bother with the apples, I didn't want a 'sweet' brie recipe. Some 'brie-newbies' might wonder about what to do about the rind. All a personal preference thing. I personally think the texture is a little gross, so I don't eat it. Some will argue that the rind is where the best flavor is. What I did was cut the top rind from it and leave the rest, that way I could easily scoop the tasty inner cheese from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Made this for a neighborhood picnic yesterday. Only change was phyllo for puff pastry because I had it on hand. I got great reviews from all the neighbors! The appples did not add anything to the flavor, so next time I will just use 2 onions (or more.) The roasted garlic was a yummy addition, though! Will make again, VERY easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States