Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Fabulous! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
So simple, yet so impressive! My roommate and I made this randomly one night and gobbled it up with water crackers. I will definatey make this again for a larger group (so I don't eat it all!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Not that easy to make and sort of messy. Tastes good, but VERY rich. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very tasty indeed. I made this during the holidays and served it with french bread crisps and it dissapeared in no time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this for a party, and first nobody touched it. Once someone cut into it, it disappeared fast! The onion/apple combo is awesome. I served with Wheat Thins. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I love this. It is a big hit to bring as an appetizer. It is so easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was easy and delicious. I cut the puff pastry into 4 quarters and placed a peice of brie in each, topped with caramilzed apple and onion and formed individual servings - a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I loved the carmelized filling and the garlic technique. This dish has a neutral flavor. (Although I did find it to be on the greasier side.) It is easy to do. I might add another apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I didn't bother caramelizing the onions, I just let the apples get very soft. Also left out the roasted garlic. This is an AMAZING recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I made individual bakes bries. I bought the already made mini puffed pastry shells (freezer section), put about a Tablespoon of brie in each, then topped with about 1 teaspoon of the onion mixture and one piece of roasted garlic on each, baked them on a cookie sheet for about 6 minutes at 350. I bought a jar of the already peeled garlic, tossed them in a little olive oil and a pinch of salt then roasted them in a foil pocket at 400 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNEGRALER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States