Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I make this without the puff pastry (put brie in a baking dish and top with the onion/apple mixture) and it goes over very well! I also chop the onions and apples which make it easier to serve and eat. I add just a tablespoon or two of brown sugar to the mixture as well which is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steven Thacher
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Taste great and quick and easy. I wrapped the cheese with smoked turkey meat and used gala apples. I will defiantly make this over and over. I might reserve some butter to put on the top after it browns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Thacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Food Dude
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this tonight, AMAZING! The apples with the onion are a great contrast to the cheese. The roasted garlic really isn't necessary as the onion adds more than enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow! It was a huge hit! I cut into it so no one would have to be the first to cut it, and it was gone in a flash! I used Pillsbury crescent rolls (now they have solid sheets, so you don't have to shmoosh the triangles together), and used egg white to glue the top and bottom together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yum!! That's all that needs to be said. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is super easy and delicious. I trimmed off the rind for personal preference. My husband even liked it and he's not all that fond of Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So easy to make and sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The onion-apple combo was not my favorite although I thought it would be great (I love onions). Still a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING!! Made for NYE and it was a big hit! Omitted the apples (had none!) and had to use crescent roll dough. But I did cut the brie round in half horizontally and placed the onions and garlic on half, then topped with the other half. Wrapped tightly with the dough and baked for 20 mins. Perfect!! A great appy with crackers! Would have loved to have served it with jalapeno jelly, but didn't have that either! Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit with guests. I didn't have puff pastry but the crescent rolls as some one else suggested work wonderfully. People seemed pleasantly surprised by the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States