Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by The Food Dude
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this tonight, AMAZING! The apples with the onion are a great contrast to the cheese. The roasted garlic really isn't necessary as the onion adds more than enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow! It was a huge hit! I cut into it so no one would have to be the first to cut it, and it was gone in a flash! I used Pillsbury crescent rolls (now they have solid sheets, so you don't have to shmoosh the triangles together), and used egg white to glue the top and bottom together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Yum!! That's all that needs to be said. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is super easy and delicious. I trimmed off the rind for personal preference. My husband even liked it and he's not all that fond of Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So easy to make and sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The onion-apple combo was not my favorite although I thought it would be great (I love onions). Still a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was OUTSTANDING!! Made for NYE and it was a big hit! Omitted the apples (had none!) and had to use crescent roll dough. But I did cut the brie round in half horizontally and placed the onions and garlic on half, then topped with the other half. Wrapped tightly with the dough and baked for 20 mins. Perfect!! A great appy with crackers! Would have loved to have served it with jalapeno jelly, but didn't have that either! Thanks for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a huge hit with guests. I didn't have puff pastry but the crescent rolls as some one else suggested work wonderfully. People seemed pleasantly surprised by the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
very flavorful i made little ones so you didn't have to cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This turned out surprisingly delicious. This was a trial run for Xmas. I did just minor changes...chopped the onions, omitted the apples and I added garlic to the onions (next time I will decrease the butter...too much, imo). I also added some salt, pepper, brown sugar and honey to the onion mixture. I served with sliced apples and crackers. Everyone loved! I will be doing a savory one and a sweeter version for Xmas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Caramelized Baked Chicken

Soy, ketchup, garlic, and honey create a sweet, sticky, tangy sauce for wings.

How to Make Caramelized Onions

See how to make sweet, beautifully caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States